Simply She

I Love My Hair
Author: Maria Peevey
Publisher: Stewart, Tabori and Chang
ISBN: 9781584792543
Category: Self-Help
Page: 80
View: 4339
DOWNLOAD NOW »
New from the funny girls of SimplyShe: I love my hair!, the best dose of get-off-your-ass self-help available. A savvy parody that actually makes you happy by telling you over and over (and over) how fabulous you are, I love my hair! is for trendsetters, chronic narcissists, and recovering recoverers everywhere. A fresh take on the pursuit of self-love.Got a problem? For every deficiency in your life, I love my hair! offers a positive affirmation and reinforcing exercise that will instantly fix you up. More than 30 insightful, concise (and really, really funny) solutions enable you to deny, sidestep, re-direct, transfer, and ultimately triumph over your defects (not to mention your detractors). You will feel better!-- Sharply targeted parody of self-help and affirmation-style books-- Smartly conceived and designed package is perfectly priced for impulse purchasing-- A well-timed sequel to SimplyShe's debut in the book and gift markets-- SimplyShe has recently been featured in People, Glamour,,and InStyle, among other national publications

I Love My Hair


Author: Afriyie Turner
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 1365935809
Category:
Page: N.A
View: 8397
DOWNLOAD NOW »


I Love My Hair!


Author: Natasha Tarpley
Publisher: Paw Prints
ISBN: 9781442014152
Category:
Page: N.A
View: 1448
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This whimsical, evocative story about a girl named Keyana encourages African-American children to feel good about their special hair and be proud of their heritage. A BlackBoard Children's Book of the Year. Full-color illustrations.

I Love My Hair


Author: Anne Matheson
Publisher: Flowerpot Press
ISBN: 9781770931107
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 20
View: 3000
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A young girl named Emily thinks of all the things she loves about herself, her family, her friends, and her life before she gets ready to go to school.

I Love My Hair


Author: Nevaeh Brooks-Brown
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9780997488067
Category:
Page: N.A
View: 8461
DOWNLOAD NOW »
5 Stars Reviewed By Mamta Madhavan for Readers' Favorite I Love My Hair by Nevaeh Nicole Brooks-Brown is an adorable story that speaks about acceptance and embracing your own self. Nevaeh, the girl in the story, likes the spirals and curls in her hair, and she likes to wear it natural without any chemicals. She likes it that way because it makes her feel like a unique little girl, and she feels her hair is as unique as she is. She and her cousin like wearing their hair in braids. Nevaeh's mom makes sure that she washes and combs her daughter's hair a lot so that there are no tangles and knots. The little girl also speaks about how she likes her brown skin, natural hair, and, moreover, who she is. This beautiful book will help young readers understand more about hair, curls, and braids. The little girl speaks about how in ancient times they believed how hair prevented the escape of energy, and how in The Old Testament hair was associated with power, music, spirituality, strength, and pride. The pictures in the book are colorful and I like the topic of speaking about hair and how the people during ancient times perceived it. The little girl's acceptance of her skin color and embracing her uniqueness is a good message to all young readers, especially those with darker complexions. It is a good story for classroom read aloud sessions as it will help dark skinned students in the class become more confident about themselves and their personality, and will help them understand that beauty comes in all shapes, colors, and sizes.

I Love My Hair


Author: Andrea Pippins
Publisher: Schwartz & Wade Books
ISBN: 0399551220
Category: Coloring books
Page: 84
View: 7208
DOWNLOAD NOW »
For fans of Johanna Basford's Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and cityscapes, this title celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion. Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins's delicate pen-and-ink illustrations, ready for you to color, complete, and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories, from rows of braids, to Mohawks, to sweeping updos, to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa's slithering coiffure, Cleopatra's elaborate headdress, and Marie Antoinette's towering bouffant. Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go ahead--let your hair down, grab some pens or pencils, and add some color to your life. "Pippins's imaginative images will inspire your inner artist and fashionista." --The Huffington Post "The girl power stress-reliever we all needed." --Bustle

I Love My Hair


Author: N.A
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9780988897700
Category:
Page: 12
View: 7864
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Let's have fun with Madison as she tells us all about her hair. One thing you will notice about Madison is no matter how she wears her hair she is proud and confident. Could there possibly be anything she loves more than her hair?

I Love My Hair, Too!


Author: Patricia Ryan Ikegwuonu
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9781462675562
Category:
Page: 20
View: 9386
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Enjoy these little girls as they tell you that they like themselves just the way they are! ...and see why you should too! Our loving God, the Creator of ALL things and ALL people (including you and I!), didn't want us to look alike; He made us different on purpose!

Imani and Friends

I Love My Hair
Author: Monique Brathwaite
Publisher: CreateSpace
ISBN: 9781517115814
Category:
Page: 68
View: 2971
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Growing up can be tough, especially if you happen to look slightly different to all of the other kids in your neighborhood. Imani sadly knows this all too well, as the other kids often tease her and call her names because of her hair, especially Byron, the neighborhood bully. All Imani ever wanted was to do something with her afro, which, whilst beautiful, was the main reason she was teased at school. Her Mom had promised her a perm for her 10th birthday, but unfortunately things don't always work out the way you want them to. Luckily for Imani, she has her best friend Juan, who always has her back and is always there to help pick her up when times are hard. One day whilst studying at Juan's house afterschool, and meeting Juan's older sister, Maria, Imani makes some pretty startling realizations which change her entire outlook, not only on her appearance, but about life itself. Reading Level: Ages 4-8

I Love My Natural Hair


Author: Tiffany Anderson
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 1493115928
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 24
View: 9969
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This book journeys a young girl learning to embrace her many textures and layers presented in the form of hair. “I Love My Natural Hair is to encourage girls to be proud of themselves no matter what texture they have.

I Love My Haircut!


Author: Natasha Anastasia Tarpley
Publisher: LB Kids
ISBN: 9780316276061
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 20
View: 3850
DOWNLOAD NOW »
In this companion to the top-selling I Love My Hair! (originally titled and adapted from Bippity Bop, Barbershop), a young boy named Miles makes his first trip to the barbershop with his father--but he's afraid that the haircut will hurt! With the support of his dad, the barber, and the other men in the barbershop, Miles bravely sits through his first haircut. In the end, Miles's father even decides to receive the same haircut as Miles! Now in board book format, here is a much-needed story about a milestone moment for toddlers, featuring African American characters and a loving father-son relationship that is perfect for Father's Day and all year round.

I Love Washing My Hair


Author: Terri R. Johnson
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 1543473334
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 24
View: 6972
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This book will appeal to readers of all ages and backgrounds because of its focus on self-awareness and empowerment about loving the person that you are naturally. The story is told through a poem about a little girl saying how much she loves to wash her hair. It is a story about loving yourself and rejoicing in who you are and the happiness that is captured in the special moments of washing your hair. It is a story of celebration and sharing with others about being your natural self and loving who you are. The story concludes with a renewed confidence of self-love, growth, and a picture of her future self.

I Love My Natural Hair So Much

Teka Shampoo Time
Author: Marlo Scott
Publisher: CreateSpace
ISBN: 9781494984083
Category:
Page: 44
View: 7842
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This book is demonstrating Teka and her mom bond while she gets her hair shampooed. Teka explains every step of her shampoo expecially the part about getting the suds inside of her eyes.

I Love My Kinky Hair


Author: Nadene McKenzie-Reid
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9780692634158
Category:
Page: 32
View: 2025
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Hair days were the worst days for my 7 year old daughter Carlee. She wished her hair was different. This is her true story told through her illustrations and how we worked through her feelings together.

Die Geschichte der Liebe


Author: Nicole Krauss
Publisher: Rowohlt Verlag GmbH
ISBN: 3644015317
Category: Fiction
Page: 544
View: 2452
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Die vierzehnjährige Alma wurde nach der Hauptfigur eines Romans benannt. Leo Gursky hatte den Text als junger Mann in Polen geschrieben, für seine große Liebe Alma. Nun lebt er als einsamer alter Mann in New York. Er weiß nicht, dass das Buch den Holocaust überstanden hat. Bis die junge Alma sich auf die Suche nach ihm macht. «Bezaubernd, zärtlich und sehr originell.» (J. M. Coetzee) «Ein großartiger Roman.» (Spiegel) «Dies ist ein gewaltiges Buch, das unser müdes Herz erfrischt. Nicole Krauss sei gepriesen dafür.» (Colum McCann) «Einfach anfangen zu lesen. Es ist wunderbar.» (Stern) «Ein außergewöhnlicher Roman, lebensprall, klug und poetisch, von eigenwilligem Charme, staunenswerter Anschaulichkeit und gesegnet mit einem zärtlichen Humor.» (FAZ)

This Is My Hair and I Love It! + My Class Has Diversity

Stories to Inspire Children of Color
Author: Destiny Johnson
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 9781546387992
Category:
Page: 24
View: 7080
DOWNLOAD NOW »
These are two stories that help teach diversity and self-confidence in children and pre-teens. The first story follows a girl who is proud of her natural hair. The second story follows the lead character into her classroom as she discovers the beauty of diversity in her classroom. This is the perfect book to teach adolescents about self-acceptance as well as tolerance for all cultures, religions, and abilities.

How I Love, How I'm Learning, My Hair

Kimberly
Author: Kimberly Elizabeth Gardenhire
Publisher: Diamondsmakeit, in Spite of the Rough
ISBN: 9780692124826
Category:
Page: 238
View: 1715
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Kimberly takes her readers on a special journey, as she shares how she is learning her hair.

I Love My Natural Hair!


Author: Jonathan Belvin
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 9781717243324
Category:
Page: 24
View: 4170
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A celebration of black natural hair in all it's magnificence.