I Love My Hair!


Author: Natasha Anastasia Tarpley
Publisher: LB Kids
ISBN: 9780316525589
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 11
View: 6304
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Now in a board book format--the bestseller that encourages young black children to not only feel good about their special hair but to also feel proud of their heritage. Full color. 11 spreads. Baby/Preschool.

I Love My Hair


Author: Anne Matheson
Publisher: Flowerpot Press
ISBN: 9781770931107
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 20
View: 8448
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A young girl named Emily thinks of all the things she loves about herself, her family, her friends, and her life before she gets ready to go to school.

I Love My Hair


Author: Andrea Pippins
Publisher: Schwartz & Wade Books
ISBN: 0399551220
Category: Coloring books
Page: 84
View: 9137
DOWNLOAD NOW »
For fans of Johanna Basford's Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and cityscapes, this title celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion. Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins's delicate pen-and-ink illustrations, ready for you to color, complete, and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories, from rows of braids, to Mohawks, to sweeping updos, to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa's slithering coiffure, Cleopatra's elaborate headdress, and Marie Antoinette's towering bouffant. Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go ahead--let your hair down, grab some pens or pencils, and add some color to your life. "Pippins's imaginative images will inspire your inner artist and fashionista." --The Huffington Post "The girl power stress-reliever we all needed." --Bustle

I Love My Haircut!


Author: Natasha Anastasia Tarpley
Publisher: LB Kids
ISBN: 9780316276061
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 20
View: 1328
DOWNLOAD NOW »
In this companion to the top-selling I Love My Hair! (originally titled and adapted from Bippity Bop, Barbershop), a young boy named Miles makes his first trip to the barbershop with his father--but he's afraid that the haircut will hurt! With the support of his dad, the barber, and the other men in the barbershop, Miles bravely sits through his first haircut. In the end, Miles's father even decides to receive the same haircut as Miles! Now in board book format, here is a much-needed story about a milestone moment for toddlers, featuring African American characters and a loving father-son relationship that is perfect for Father's Day and all year round.

I Love My Natural Hair


Author: Tiffany Anderson
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 1493115928
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 24
View: 1474
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This book journeys a young girl learning to embrace her many textures and layers presented in the form of hair. “I Love My Natural Hair is to encourage girls to be proud of themselves no matter what texture they have.

I Love Washing My Hair


Author: Terri R. Johnson
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 1543473334
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 24
View: 4421
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This book will appeal to readers of all ages and backgrounds because of its focus on self-awareness and empowerment about loving the person that you are naturally. The story is told through a poem about a little girl saying how much she loves to wash her hair. It is a story about loving yourself and rejoicing in who you are and the happiness that is captured in the special moments of washing your hair. It is a story of celebration and sharing with others about being your natural self and loving who you are. The story concludes with a renewed confidence of self-love, growth, and a picture of her future self.

Mein Zauberwald


Author: Johanna Basford
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9783868737028
Category:
Page: 96
View: 8272
DOWNLOAD NOW »


I Love My Hair


Author: Afriyie Turner
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 1365935809
Category:
Page: N.A
View: 9225
DOWNLOAD NOW »


This Is My Hair and I Love It! + My Class Has Diversity

Stories to Inspire Children of Color
Author: Destiny Johnson
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 9781546387992
Category:
Page: 24
View: 9700
DOWNLOAD NOW »
These are two stories that help teach diversity and self-confidence in children and pre-teens. The first story follows a girl who is proud of her natural hair. The second story follows the lead character into her classroom as she discovers the beauty of diversity in her classroom. This is the perfect book to teach adolescents about self-acceptance as well as tolerance for all cultures, religions, and abilities.

How I Love, How I'm Learning, My Hair

Kimberly
Author: Kimberly Elizabeth Gardenhire
Publisher: Diamondsmakeit, in Spite of the Rough
ISBN: 9780692124826
Category:
Page: 238
View: 2742
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Kimberly takes her readers on a special journey, as she shares how she is learning her hair.

Liebe und der erste Blick


Author: Josh Sundquist
Publisher: S. Fischer Verlag
ISBN: 3733650069
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 320
View: 3824
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Stell dir vor du kannst zum ersten Mal im Leben sehen – und es war vorher schöner An seinem ersten Tag in der neuen Schule fasst der blinde, sechzehnjährige Will Porter einem Mädchen aus Versehen an die Brüste und setzt sich in der Kantine bei jemandem auf den Schoß. Von da an kann es nur bergauf gehen, oder? Während Will sich langsam eingewöhnt, verliebt er sich in die bezaubernde stille Cecily. Dann bietet sich ihm eine unvorhergesehene Möglichkeit: eine neuartige Operation, die es Will zum ersten Mal in seinem Leben ermöglichen könnte zu sehen. Doch das ist viel schwieriger als Will es sich jemals ausmalen konnte, und er lernt bald, dass diese sehende Welt ihm Geheimnisse vorenthalten hat. Es stellt sich heraus, dass Cecily nicht den traditionellen Vorstellungen von Schönheit entspricht – tatsächlich war alles, was er über ihr Aussehen gehört hatte, eine Lüge. Seine sogenannten Freunde haben sie sich ausgedacht, um die beiden zusammenzubringen. Ist es überhaupt entscheidend, wie Cecily aussieht? Eigentlich nicht. Aber warum fühlt sich Will dann so betrogen?

I Love My Natural Hair!


Author: Jonathan Belvin
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 9781717243324
Category:
Page: 24
View: 6502
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A celebration of black natural hair in all it's magnificence.

Die Geschichte der Liebe


Author: Nicole Krauss
Publisher: Rowohlt Verlag GmbH
ISBN: 3644015317
Category: Fiction
Page: 544
View: 4536
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Die vierzehnjährige Alma wurde nach der Hauptfigur eines Romans benannt. Leo Gursky hatte den Text als junger Mann in Polen geschrieben, für seine große Liebe Alma. Nun lebt er als einsamer alter Mann in New York. Er weiß nicht, dass das Buch den Holocaust überstanden hat. Bis die junge Alma sich auf die Suche nach ihm macht. «Bezaubernd, zärtlich und sehr originell.» (J. M. Coetzee) «Ein großartiger Roman.» (Spiegel) «Dies ist ein gewaltiges Buch, das unser müdes Herz erfrischt. Nicole Krauss sei gepriesen dafür.» (Colum McCann) «Einfach anfangen zu lesen. Es ist wunderbar.» (Stern) «Ein außergewöhnlicher Roman, lebensprall, klug und poetisch, von eigenwilligem Charme, staunenswerter Anschaulichkeit und gesegnet mit einem zärtlichen Humor.» (FAZ)

All for You - Sehnsucht


Author: Meredith Wild
Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE
ISBN: 3736306296
Category: Fiction
Page: 374
View: 9423
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Du bist alles für mich - das Gute, das Schlechte und jeder einzelne Augenblick dazwischen Als Maya Jacobs und Cameron Bridge sich nach fünf Jahren zum ersten Mal wieder begegnen, ist es, als ob die Welt um sie herum zum Stillstand kommt. Damals waren sie ein Paar gewesen, verliebt und so glücklich. Aber als Cameron um Mayas Hand anhielt, musste sie die schwerste Entscheidung ihres Lebens treffen - und Nein sagen. Als sie sich jetzt erneut gegenüberstehen, sind die Gefühle von damals augenblicklich wieder da. Und auch die Leidenschaft. Doch kann es für ihre Liebe eine zweite Chance geben, wenn ihre gemeinsame Vergangenheit so voller Schmerz ist? Nach HARD - die neue Reihe von Spiegel-Bestseller-Autorin Meredith Wild!

Engel in meinem Haar

Die wahre Geschichte einer irischen Mystikerin
Author: Lorna Byrne
Publisher: Kailash Verlag
ISBN: 3641068894
Category: Body, Mind & Spirit
Page: 480
View: 9098
DOWNLOAD NOW »
„Die Frau, die mit den Engeln spricht!“ Die Welt Bereits als Kind erkennt Lorna Byrne, dass sie über außergewöhnliche Fähigkeiten verfügt: Sie kann Engel und Lichtwesen wahrnehmen. Ihr Leben lang begleiten sie diese Wesen von großer Schönheit, unter ihnen auch Erzengel und der Prophet Elija. Ihre Umgebung hält sie für zurückgeblieben, und Lorna lernt, dass sie ihr Wissen sorgsam hüten muss, um von anderen ernst genommen zu werden. In diesem Buch öffnet sie sich erstmals und erzählt die berührende Geschichte ihres Lebens, in dem Glück und Tragik oft nah beieinander liegen: Aufgewachsen im Irland der 60er Jahre, erfährt sie Armut, Ausgrenzung und persönliches Leid, aber auch Freundschaft, Familienglück und die große Liebe. Und es sind immer wieder die Engel, die ihr nach Schicksalsschlägen neuen Mut schenken und ihr helfen, ihrem Leben eine positive Wende zu geben. Mehr und mehr beginnt sie, zu ihrer Gabe zu stehen und sie für das Wohl anderer Menschen zu verwenden. Heute ist Lorna Byrne eine bekannte Heilerin und Mystikerin, die von zahlreichen Menschen aufgesucht wird, um bei ihr Rat und Heilung zu suchen. Wie keine andere versteht sie es, ihren Lesern das große Vertrauen in die Kraft der Engel zu vermitteln, das auch ihren eigenen Weg prägte.

Urbantoons I Love My Natural Hair


Author: Urbantoons
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9780996669054
Category:
Page: N.A
View: 6580
DOWNLOAD NOW »


Weißt du eigentlich, wie lieb ich dich hab?

Postkartenbuch
Author: Sam McBratney
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9783737367028
Category:
Page: 40
View: 6615
DOWNLOAD NOW »


Himmelspfade

Engel weisen uns den Weg
Author: Lorna Byrne
Publisher: Kailash Verlag
ISBN: 3641064635
Category: Body, Mind & Spirit
Page: 384
View: 1110
DOWNLOAD NOW »
»Die Frau, die mit den Engeln spricht!« (Die Welt) Lorna Byrnes Bestseller »Engel in meinem Haar« veränderte das Leben von Menschen auf der ganzen Welt. Zum ersten Mal sprach eine Autorin offen über ihre Freundschaft mit den himmlischen Wesen, die sie seit ihrer Geburt als treue Helfer begleiten. Und ihr Weg ist noch nicht zu Ende: Nach dem Tod ihres Mannes Joe steht die alleinerziehende Mutter vor der Herausforderung, sich ein neues Leben aufzubauen. Wieder sind es die Engel, die sie in dieser Situation unterstützen. Doch mehr noch: Sie erinnern Lorna an ihre Lebensaufgabe und ermutigen sie, diese zu erfüllen, auch wenn alles dagegen spricht. Die schüchterne Lorna überwindet ihre Angst, bricht ihr Schweigen und beginnt, anderen vom machtvollen Wirken der Engel zu erzählen. Erstmals enthüllt sie mystisches Wissen, das nie zuvor geäußert wurde, und Prophezeiungen der Engel für Erde und Menschheit, die vor einem großen Umbruch stehen. »Jeder von uns muss seine eigene Aufgabe erfüllen«, sagt Lorna. Ihr Buch schenkt Hoffnung und den Mut, die Hilfe der Engel zu erbitten und eine positive Zukunft zu gestalten.