Key Geography New Foundations

Teacher's resource guide
Author: John Smith,David Gardner,David Waugh
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 0748760733
Category: Geography
Page: 208
View: 3739
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Best-selling course for Key Stage 3 and GCSE Geography. Written to meet the needs of pupils and teachers. Is accessible and flexible in use, provides coherent materials with built-in progression, is attractive and fun to use, is appropriate for pupils of differing abilities and working at different levels, encourages an enquiry approach to learning, includes a broad range of teaching and learning methods in the activities, addresses the new requirements of the revised National Curriculum and QCA SoW, provides full teacher support.

Key Geography Foundations


Author: David Waugh,Tony Bushell,John Smith
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 0748726101
Category: Geography
Page: 157
View: 4449
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Teachers will save valuable time through the use of suggested activities, assessment notes, mark schemes and teaching ideas. Teachers will benefit from further advice on developing an enquiry-based approach, assisting pupils with Special Educational Needs and incorporating cross-circular themes. Pupils will learn vital IT skills through the use of worksheets demonstrating how electronic media can be used to support their geographical studies.

Key Geography New Connections

Teacher's resource guide
Author: John Smith,David Gardner
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 074876075X
Category: Geography
Page: 212
View: 7298
DOWNLOAD NOW »
New and updated exercises and assessments have been added to accompany the new chapters in the Students' Books. Citizenship, literacy, numeracy, ICT, sustainable development and work related learning are incorporated throughout the Guides. Alongside the Guide is a FREE CD-ROM that contains editable schemes of work and ICT exercises. Selected illustrations from the accompanying Students? Book are included on the CD-ROMs and can be used to make colour overheads or slides aiding class participation and discussion.

Key Geography New Interactions

Teacher's resource guide
Author: John Smith,David Gardner
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 0748760776
Category: Geography
Page: 231
View: 4851
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Citizenship, literacy, numeracy, ICT, sustainable development and work related learning are incorporated throughout these guides. The free CD-ROM contains all the materials found in the Teacher Resource Guide and some ICT activities which can be downloaded onto the school network system. Imag es from the book are included on the CD-ROMs and can be used to make colour overheads or slides to aid class participation and discussion. The guides provides advice and analysis of the revised 2002 National Curriculum and the new QCA Scheme of Work.

Key Geography

Basics Pupils' Book
Author: Tony Bushell
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 9780748743100
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 112
View: 3504
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Less able pupils will find Basics easily accessible and will develop their literacy skill as a result of a carefully monitored language level.Teachers will benefit from clear references to the current National Curriculum requirements.Basics is a cost-effective resource, equally useful in both smaller groups and the mixed-ability classroom.Teachers will find Basics fits easily into established schemes of work through strong links with existing Key Geography books.Pupils will improve skills and knowledge through spiral progression, revisiting and reinforcing topics and skills.

Nelson Key Geography Foundations


Author: David Waugh,Tony Bushell
Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA
ISBN: 9781408523162
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 120
View: 9415
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This new edition of David Waugh and Tony Bushell's Key Geography provides the support you need to deliver the 2014 KS3 Programme of Study. Suitable for all abilities, the student books and new Kerboodle online resources focus on developing key geographical skills and techniques to prepare students for Key Stage 4. Foundations includes chapters on Weather and Climate and Kenya and Africa. To request your Nelson Key Geography evaluation pack, please email [email protected] with your name and school address.

Key Geography

Places
Author: David Waugh,Tony Bushell
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 9780748754397
Category: Science
Page: 136
View: 2233
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This is the sixth title to be re-editioned in the key Geography series. Written specifically to cover the place requirement of Key Stage 3 of the revised National Curriculum 2000, this updated resource contains a full section of places within the United Kingdom. It includes in-depth and up-to-date material on Brazil, Kenya, Italy and Japan, providing a separate unit on world development.

Der Tätowierer von Auschwitz

Die wahre Geschichte des Lale Sokolov
Author: Heather Morris
Publisher: Piper ebooks
ISBN: 3492992641
Category: Biography & Autobiography
Page: 304
View: 6322
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Eine Geschichte von Menschlichkeit, Mut, Liebe und Hoffnung 1942 wurde Lale Sokolov nach Auschwitz deportiert. Seine Aufgabe war es, Häftlingsnummern auf die Unterarme seiner Mitgefangenen zu tätowieren, jene Nummern, die später zu den eindringlichsten Mahnungen gegen das Vergessen gehören würden. Er nutzte seine besondere Rolle und kämpfte gegen die Unmenschlichkeit des Lagers, vielen rettete er das Leben. Dann, eines Tages, tätowierte er den Arm eines jungen Mädchens – und verliebte sich auf den ersten Blick in Gita. Eine Liebesgeschichte begann, an deren Ende das Unglaubliche wahr werden sollte: Sie überlebten beide. Eindringlich erzählt Heather Morris die bewegende, wahre Geschichte von Lale und Gita, die den Glauben an Mut, Liebe und Menschlichkeit nie verloren. Die wahre Geschichte eines Holocaust-Überlebenden »Ein Buch, das nicht nur von den Schrecken des Holocaust erzählt, sondern auch von tiefer Liebe.«STERN ONLINE Für Leser von „Schindlers Liste“ und „Der Junge mit dem gestreiften Pyjama“

New Key Geography

Foundations
Author: David Waugh,Tony Bushell
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9780748797042
Category: Education
Page: 192
View: 2846
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This guide and CD-ROM cover geography Key Stage 3. They incorporate citizenship, literacy, numeracy, ICT, sustainable development and work related learning, and provides advice and analysis of the revised National Curriculum and the new QAQ scheme of work.

Thinking and Learning Skills

Interactions
Author: Grant Westoby
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 9780748770953
Category: Science
Page: 144
View: 3279
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A series of photocopiable activity files that provide opportunities to help develop active learning and critical thinking skills.

Alexander von Humboldt und die Erfindung der Natur


Author: Andrea Wulf
Publisher: C. Bertelsmann Verlag
ISBN: 3641195500
Category: Biography & Autobiography
Page: 560
View: 9552
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Was hat Alexander von Humboldt, der vor mehr als 150 Jahren starb, mit Klimawandel und Nachhaltigkeit zu tun? Der Naturforscher und Universalgelehrte, nach dem nicht nur unzählige Straßen, Pflanzen und sogar ein »Mare« auf dem Mond benannt sind, hat wie kein anderer Wissenschaftler unser Verständnis von Natur als lebendigem Ganzen, als Kosmos, in dem vom Winzigsten bis zum Größten alles miteinander verbunden ist und dessen untrennbarer Teil wir sind, geprägt. Die Historikerin Andrea Wulf stellt in ihrem vielfach preisgekrönten – so auch mit dem Bayerischen Buchpreis 2016 – Buch Humboldts Erfindung der Natur, die er radikal neu dachte, ins Zentrum ihrer Erkundungsreise durch sein Leben und Werk. Sie folgt den Spuren des begnadeten Netzwerkers und zeigt, dass unser heutiges Wissen um die Verwundbarkeit der Erde in Humboldts Überzeugungen verwurzelt ist. Ihm heute wieder zu begegnen, mahnt uns, seine Erkenntnisse endlich zum Maßstab unseres Handelns zu machen – um unser aller Überleben willen.

New Key Geography Foundations


Author: David Waugh,Tony Bushell
Publisher: Oxford University Press
ISBN: 9780748797011
Category: Education
Page: 144
View: 9129
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This series offers new editions of the three core texts, brand new teacher support and exciting new electronic multimedia resources linked to each spread in the pupils' book to enhance teaching and learning in the classroom.

New Key Geography Foundations Teacher's Handbook


Author: Catherine Hurst
Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA
ISBN: 9781408517871
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 128
View: 3866
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This teacher's handbook provides at-a-glance lesson plans integrating new key geography resources, giving you confidence that you have everything you need to present up-to-date and engaging lessons.

Die Entstehung des Wohlstands

wie Evolution die Wirtschaft antreibt
Author: Eric D. Beinhocker
Publisher: MI Wirtschaftsbuch
ISBN: 9783636030863
Category:
Page: 592
View: 6360
DOWNLOAD NOW »


Key Geography New Connections

Thinking and Learning Skills
Author: Grant Westoby
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 0748770941
Category: Education
Page: 144
View: 2465
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A series of photocopiable activity files that provide opportunities to help develop active learning and critical thinking skills.

Key Geography Extensions


Author: David Waugh,David Gardner
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 9780748740666
Category: Geography
Page: 128
View: 2081
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Written as a resource for more able pupils, this book offers challenging material that develops the existing series. It is an extension that develops a higher level of skill in both range and depth; links exercises and case studies to Internet sites and ICT activities; encourages the study of themes and places to more depth; has an increased amount of text and uses a higher level geographical vocabulary; offers greater opportunities for individual research, oral work and discussion and increases the opportunities for the development of values and attitudes.

New Extensions


Author: David Waugh,David Gardner
Publisher: Nelson Thornes
ISBN: 9780748777181
Category: Geography
Page: 153
View: 3658
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Extension materials stretch and challenge higher ability pupils whilst encouraging a more in-depth study of themes and places. New Extensions fits easily into existing schemes of work and enables pupils to achieve the Higher National Curriculum levels of attainment.

Die einzige Weltmacht

Amerikas Strategie der Vorherrschaft
Author: Zbigniew Brzezinski
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9783596143580
Category: Eurasia
Page: 311
View: 5816
DOWNLOAD NOW »


Strabons Geographika: Buch XIV-XVII, Text und Übersetzung


Author: Strabo
Publisher: Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht
ISBN: 9783525259535
Category: History
Page: 574
View: 9264
DOWNLOAD NOW »
English summary: The only geographical description which has been preserved of the Hellenic and Roman world. Volume 4 (XIV-XVII: Text and translation): Asia Minor (continuation), Persia, India, Middle East, Egypt, North Africa. This volume completes the presentation of the greek text and of its translation. German description: Die auf zehn Bande angelegte Ausgabe enthalt einen aufgrund neuer Kollationierung der Haupthandschriften und unter Berucksichtigung der gesamten zu Strabon erschienenen Sekundarliteratur konstituierten Text mit kritischem und Testimonien-Apparat und deutscher Ubersetzung (Bande 1-4), einen Kommentar (Bande 5-8), eine Transkription der mittelalterlichen Strabon Epitome und Chrestomathie, die es erlaubt, jeweils mit einem Blick festzustellen, welche Teile des Strabontextes diese wichtigen Textzeugen enthalten (Band 9), und einen Registerband. Die Bande erscheinen jeweils im Abstand von etwa einem Jahr.