Three Go Camping


Author: Oakley Graham,Olive May Green
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: 9781784453138
Category:
Page: 24
View: 6779
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Three friends set off on a camping trip in their old camper van. However, the trip soon turns into a voyage of discovery and learning as they travel all the way around the world. The global destinations the pals visit are illustrated in colourful detail and there's a model of the camper van in the story to make, for interactive fun. Supports ACARA, OECD, UK National Curriculum, and Common Core State Standards learning objectives. A fun and safe toy promotes interaction with the story, promoting reading comprehension.

The Three Little Pigs Go Camping


Author: Tony Bradman
Publisher: Capstone
ISBN: 1434279588
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 52
View: 3634
DOWNLOAD NOW »
On a camping trip, the first and second little pigs help their brother, the third little pig, to have fun without having to plan every detail.

When We Go Camping


Author: Margriet Ruurs
Publisher: Tundra Books (NY)
ISBN: 0887764762
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 32
View: 8539
DOWNLOAD NOW »
A family spends the day pitching a tent, swimming, fishing, and exploring during a camping trip.

The Three Little Pigs Go Camping


Author: Tony Bradman
Publisher: Capstone
ISBN: 1434279588
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 52
View: 2249
DOWNLOAD NOW »
On a camping trip, the first and second little pigs help their brother, the third little pig, to have fun without having to plan every detail.

Three Boys Go Camping

A Story of the Out-of-doors
Author: N.A
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: N.A
Category: Michigan
Page: 57
View: 2405
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Three boys learn about the state's natural resources on a camping trip to northern Michigan.

The Camping Trip that Changed America

Theodore Roosevelt, John Muir, and Our National Parks
Author: Barb Rosenstock
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 1101648899
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 32
View: 2424
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Caldecott medalist Mordicai Gerstein captures the majestic redwoods of Yosemite in this little-known but important story from our nation's history. In 1903, President Theodore Roosevelt joined naturalist John Muir on a trip to Yosemite. Camping by themselves in the uncharted woods, the two men saw sights and held discussions that would ultimately lead to the establishment of our National Parks.

Fred and Ted Go Camping


Author: Peter Eastman
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 0375984461
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 48
View: 6132
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Fred and Ted—beloved canine stars of P. D. Eastman’s Big Dog . . . Little Dog—are back in an all-new Beginner Book written and illustrated by P. D.’s son, Peter Eastman! In this story Fred and Ted go camping, and as usual, their uniquely different approaches to doing things (such as packing equipment, setting up camp, and fishing techniques) have humorous—and sometimes surprising—results. A charming introduction to opposites that beginner readers will find ruff to put down! Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meaning.

Heidi Heckelbeck Goes to Camp!


Author: Wanda Coven
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 1442464828
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 128
View: 1118
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When Heidi has trouble making friends at camp, she discovers that courage can be even more powerful than magic! Heidi can’t wait to go to camp with her friend Lucy, but when they get there, Lucy’s camp friends from last year make Heidi feel unwelcome. At first Heidi uses her Book of Spells to help her win their friendship, but in the end she decides to be brave and ask the girls why they don’t like her. Heidi is surprised by their answer…and by the time camp ends she has made two new friends! With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, the Heidi Heckelbeck chapter books are perfect for beginning readers.

A Camping Spree with Mr. Magee


Author: Chris Van Dusen
Publisher: Chronicle Books
ISBN: 9781452103822
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 36
View: 2226
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Mr. Magee and his trusty dog, Dee, are enjoying a peaceful camping trip when all of a sudden they find themselves plunging down a mountain and teetering on the edge of a huge waterfall! How will they find their way out of this slippery situation? Chris Van Dusen, the creator of Down to the Sea with Mr. Magee, has filled this new adventure with charming illustrations and a playful, rhyming text. A fun read-aloud for children (and adults!) on campouts or snuggling at home!

Maisy Goes Camping


Author: Lucy Cousins
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 0763660337
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 32
View: 4683
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When Maisy sets off to go camping in the country, it’s only natural that all her friends come along, too. But they soon find that pitching a tent is not an easy thing to do. Even if they do manage to keep the tent up, there’s the matter of fitting them all in — Maisy, Charley, Cyril, Tallulah, and finally, the huge elephant, Eddie. What a squeezy squish-squash! Good night, campers! Uh-oh-what’s that popping sound?

After Happily Ever After


Author: Tony Bradman
Publisher: After Happily Ever After
ISBN: 9781434289292
Category:
Page: 336
View: 7770
DOWNLOAD NOW »
And they lived happily ever after or did they? After years of speculation, the answer is finally exposed in the After Happily Ever After series. Each story begins after the classic fairy tale ends, with detailed line art adding a modern and humorous twist. Its time to find out the truth about Cinderella, Rapunzel, Goldilocks, and many more fairy tale legends. What really happened AFTER the happily ever after?

Amelia Bedelia Goes Camping


Author: Peggy Parish
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 0060511060
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 64
View: 4177
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Camp Out Amelia Bedelia has never been camping in the great outdoors before. She's trying her best to do exactly as she's told, but pitching a tent is not the same as throwing it into the bushes, and catching a fish with your bare hands isn't easy. As usual, the mixed-up housekeeper makes this camping trip one hugely entertaining adventure.

Biscuit Goes Camping


Author: Alyssa Satin Capucilli
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062236954
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 32
View: 9461
DOWNLOAD NOW »
For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure! Woof, woof! This way, Biscuit! It’s time to go camping. Join Biscuit in the great outdoors. Biscuit can't wait to go camping! From tents and flashlights to frogs and fireflies, there are so many new things to discover when you're sleeping outdoors. But are those rain clouds in the sky? How will Biscuit go camping now? Biscuit Goes Camping, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.

Bad Kitty Camp Daze


Author: Nick Bruel
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
ISBN: 1250300843
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 160
View: 972
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Kitty’s life is really hard. Like really, REALLY hard. All she asks for is twenty-two hours a day to sleep and food to be delivered morning and night. But does she get it? No. And when Puppy and Baby get a little rambunctious during her naptime, Kitty gets bonked on the head and starts to believe she’s . . . a dog. This new dynamic freaks out Puppy, so he’s sent away to Uncle Murray’s Camp for Stressed-Out Dogs to relax with other canine campers. But guess who sneaks along? Still believing she’s a dog, Kitty fits right in. That is until she and Uncle Murray encounter a bear, and then the feline claws come out. Perfect for any kid with or without camping experience.

The Camp & Cabin Cookbook: 100 Recipes to Prepare Wherever You Go


Author: Laura Bashar
Publisher: The Countryman Press
ISBN: 1682681378
Category: Cooking
Page: 304
View: 4519
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Get away from it all— but keep eating well! When it comes time to head out on the trail with a tent in hand, or to hit the road for a rural weekend at the cabin or lake house, there’s no reason to compromise on great food. It’s easy to whip up delicious meals with the recipes in this book: in addition to supply lists and prep work that can be done ahead of time, the instructions include options for cooking both outdoors over a roaring fire or indoors near a cozy hearth. Recipes include: Hasselback Sweet Potatoes Dutch Oven Lasagna Carne Asada Street Tacos Peach and Blueberry Cobbler The Camp & Cabin Cookbook is a feast for the eyes, with gorgeous photographs for every dish, from breakfast to snacks to dinner. Don’t leave home without it!

Camp Out!

The Ultimate Kids' Guide : from Backyard to the Backwoods
Author: Lynn Brunelle
Publisher: Workman Publishing
ISBN: 9780761141228
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 376
View: 339
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Provides information and advice on camping gear, setting up camp, food, useful wilderness skills, weather, exploring nature, crafts, games, and other topics for a safe, environmentally sound, and entertaining camping experience.

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Camping, Hiking, and Other Natural Disasters


Author: Lenore Look
Publisher: Schwartz & Wade
ISBN: 0375853936
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 176
View: 9103
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Here's the second book in the beloved and hilarious Alvin Ho chapter book series, which has been compared to Diary of a Wimpy Kid and is perfect for both beginning and reluctant readers. Alvin, an Asian American second grader who's afraid of everything, is back, and his worst fear has come true: he has to go camping. What will he do exposed in the wilderness with bears and darkness and . . . pit toilets? Luckily, he’s got his night-vision goggles and water purifying tablets and super-duper heavy-duty flashlight to keep him safe. And he’s got his dad, too. From Lenore Look and New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham comes a drop-dead-funny and touching series with a truly unforgettable character. “Shares with Diary of a Wimpy Kid the humor that stems from trying to manipulate the world.” —Newsday “Alvin’s a winner.” —New York Post From the Hardcover edition.

Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping


Author: Melanie Watt
Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd
ISBN: 1894786866
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 32
View: 6255
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Uncomfortable with the idea of camping outdoors, Scaredy Squirrel engages in a camping venture on his couch away from mosquitoes, skunks and zippers and hopes to watch a camping show on his new television, which requires him to hunt for an electrical outlet in the woods.

Holes


Author: Louis Sachar
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9780374332662
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 265
View: 521
DOWNLOAD NOW »
As further evidence of his family's bad fortune which they attribute to a curse on a distant relative, Stanley Yelnats is sent to a hellish correctional camp in the Texas desert where he finds his first real friend, a treasure, and a new sense of himself. A Newbery Award Winner. 75,000 first printing.