Wolf Island Read-Along


Author: Nicholas Read
Publisher: Orca Book Publishers
ISBN: 1459817680
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 32
View: 3168
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This is an enhanced ebook with a read-along function. The Great Bear Rainforest is a majestic place full of tall trees, huge bears and endless schools of salmon. Award-winning photographer and author Ian McAllister's luminous photographs illustrate the story of a lone wolf who swims to one of the small islands that dot the rainforest's coast. The island provides him with everything he needs—deer, salmon, fresh water—everything, that is, but a mate. When a female wolf arrives on the island's rocky shores, she and he start a family and introduce their pups to the island's bounty.

Wolf Island


Author: Celia Godkin
Publisher: Markham, Ont. : Fitzhenry & Whiteside
ISBN: 9781554550081
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 32
View: 9274
DOWNLOAD NOW »
When a family of wolves is removed from the food chain on a small island, the impact on the island's ecology is felt by the other animals living there.

Wolf Island (The Demonata, Book 8)


Author: Darren Shan
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 0007435398
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 224
View: 3039
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Grubbs Grady treads new ground in this, the eighth dramatic title in the Demonata. But beware – Trespassers will be eaten!

Gray Wolf Island


Author: Tracey Neithercott
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 1524715328
Category: Young Adult Fiction
Page: 336
View: 6038
DOWNLOAD NOW »
For fans of The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender comes a compelling story of five friends in search of a legendary treasure. They’ll face adventure, supernatural elements, and what it means to trust your friends with the darkest of secrets. Ruby’s sister had one dying wish: that Ruby explore the infamous Gray Wolf Island and find the treasure long rumored to be buried there. Ruby sets off to find it, with only a poem, serving as a treasure map, to guide her. She teams up with some local friends—a boy supposedly born of a virgin, a girl who doesn’t sleep, a boy who has visions of his own death, and another with a dark family history. Together, they must face their own demons and give their secrets to the island in order to find their treasure. Along the way, they’ll learn things about themselves, and each other, that they never thought possible. But on an island that demands both truth and death, how far will they go to reach the end?

Wolf Island Lit Link Gr. 1-3


Author: N.A
Publisher: On The Mark Press
ISBN: 177072222X
Category: Education
Page: N.A
View: 710
DOWNLOAD NOW »


Wolf Island


Author: Darren Shan
Publisher: Turtleback Books
ISBN: 9780606106993
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 196
View: 4798
DOWNLOAD NOW »
As the mysterious Shadow builds an army of demons, Grubbs Grady and his team search desperately for answers. But when they follow up a new lead, it takes them to an old, unexpected foe - the Lambs.

Wolf Island: A Fictionalized History of Indian Lake Ohio


Author: Scott Neesley
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 132924463X
Category: Fiction
Page: 224
View: 7042
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Wolf Island is novel of historical fiction based on real life events. It starts in the early 1920's in the growing community of Russell's Point Ohio located on Indian Lake. Something horrible happened on the Fourth of July interrupting a love story that was destined for the stars. The result of that fateful night is the continued haunting of several lives. We travel through the Big Band era of the 1920's to the riots of the early 1960's that destroyed the local Sandy Beach Amusement Park. All of these events culminate in present time on a local Island that holds many secrets. Out from shore near the great cottonwood tree on the banks of Wolf Island lies an ancient cave where evil readies itself for long awaited revenge. Young and old will enjoy this trip through time. The book is a gripping time capsule that harkens back to a time that was sometimes simpler. Sometimes family's have secrets that should stay hidden and not get passed along with the generations.

Wolfe Island

A Legacy in Stone
Author: Barbara Wall La Rocque
Publisher: Dundurn
ISBN: 9781770706095
Category: History
Page: 312
View: 4918
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Wolfe Island begins with the emergence of islands at the end of the last ice age and moves through the many centuries of First Nations habitation to the era of French exploration and the fur trading, the arrival of the earliest British settlers and the United Empire Loyalists, up to current time. The development and decline of industry, the evolution of facilities, land title frustrations, and the emergence of a strong sense of identity among the inhabitants are featured, along with a wealth of anecdotes based on colourful and eccentric personalities. This extensively researched history of Wolfe Island is a treasure trove for history buffs.

The Demonata #8: Wolf Island


Author: Darren Shan
Publisher: Little Brown & Company
ISBN: 9780316048811
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 216
View: 4861
DOWNLOAD NOW »
As the mysterious and sinister Shadow builds up an army of demons, Grubbs Grady and his friends search desperately for ways to combat its evil plot, but a new lead unexpectedly takes them to an old foe--the Lambs.

The Curse of Wolf Island


Author: Scott Neesley
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9781329930407
Category: Fiction
Page: 240
View: 5001
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The white man ambled over to the great cottonwood tree, surveying the land. The squirrel barked a high-pitched warning to the man from high above, alerting him to the presence of the wolf. The man was now less than twenty-five feet away from the wolf as h

Volumes 7 and 8 - Death’s Shadow/Wolf Island (The Demonata)


Author: Darren Shan
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 0007504535
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 448
View: 8674
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The king of horror’s demonic symphony in ten volumes, now available in omnibus editions – each containing two titles in the spine-chilling Demonata series.

Death's Shadow

Wolf Island
Author: Darren Shan
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
ISBN: 9780007436507
Category: Children's stories, English
Page: 448
View: 6715
DOWNLOAD NOW »
This omnibus features the titles, 'Death's Shadow' and 'Wolf Island', part of 'The Demonata' series.

The Demonata #8: Wolf Island


Author: Darren Shan
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 0316073466
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 208
View: 9201
DOWNLOAD NOW »
As the mysterious Shadow builds an army of demons, Grubbs Grady and his team search desperately for answers. But when they follow up a new lead, it takes them to an old, unexpected foe - the Lambs. "We spot the werewolves as we skim the treetops. Mutated, vicious, hairy monstrosities, all fangs, claws and muscles. The beast within me tries to force its way to the surface, howling silently at its warped brethren. I've never rid myself of the wolf..."

The American Coast Pilot

Containing Directions for the Principal Harbors, Capes, and Headlands, on the Coasts of North and South America...with the Prevailing Winds, Setting of the Currents, &c., and the Latitudes and Longitudes of the Principal Harbors and Capes; Together with a Tide Table
Author: Edmund March Blunt,George William Blunt
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: N.A
Category: Pilot guides
Page: 810
View: 3519
DOWNLOAD NOW »


Congressional Edition


Author: N.A
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: N.A
Category:
Page: N.A
View: 6465
DOWNLOAD NOW »


Reports of Committees

30th Congress, 1st Session - 48th Congress, 2nd Session
Author: United States. Congress. Senate
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: N.A
Category: United States
Page: N.A
View: 521
DOWNLOAD NOW »


Wolf Winter


Author: Clare Francis
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 0330466852
Category: Fiction
Page: N.A
View: 850
DOWNLOAD NOW »
In the chill of the Cold War, two Norwegians are shot dead after straying into Soviet wilderness, killings that will bind together three people in a web of treachery and passion: Halvard Starheim, veteran explorer, torn by the deaths of his friends and his love for a beautiful woman, Ragna Johansen, the exquisitely attractive widow of one of the dead men on a desperate search for love and fulfilment, Rolf Berg, brilliant Norwegian journalist whose secret other life holds the key to a deadly conspiracy. The mission for the truth will lead them to a final confrontation in the freezing wastes of an Arctic wolf winter . . . 'A magnificent read. Move over Frederick Forsyth and Hammond Innes' Sunday Telegraph 'The classically structured spy thriller has rarely been better done' New York Times

The Galapagos: A Natural Laboratory for the Earth Sciences


Author: Karen S. Harpp,Eric Mittelstaedt,Noémi d'Ozouville,David W. Graham
Publisher: John Wiley & Sons
ISBN: 1118852680
Category: Science
Page: 448
View: 1570
DOWNLOAD NOW »
The Galápagos Islands are renown for their unique flora and fauna, inspiring Charles Darwin in the elaboration of his theory of evolution. Yet in his Voyage of the Beagle, published in 1839, Darwin also remarked on the fascinating geology and volcanic origin of these enchanted Islands. Since then, the Galápagos continue to provide scientists with inspiration and invaluable information about ocean island formation and evolution, mantle plumes, and the deep Earth. Motivated by an interdisciplinary Chapman Conference held in the Islands, this AGU volume provides cross-disciplinary collection of recent research into the origin and nature of ocean islands, from their deepest roots in Earth's mantle, to volcanism, surface processes, and the interface between geology and biodiversity. Volume highlights include: Case studies in biogeographical, hydrological, and chronological perspective Understanding the connection between geological processes and biodiversity Synthesis of decades of interdisciplinary research in physical processes from surface to deep interior of the earth In-depth discussion of the concept of the island acting as a natural laboratory for earth scientists Integrated understanding of the Galápagos region from a geological perspective Collectively, The Galápagos presents case studies illustrating the Galápagos Archipelago as a dynamic natural laboratory for the earth sciences. This book would be of special interest to a multidisciplinary audience in earth sciences, including petrologists, volcanologists, geochronologists, geochemists, and geobiologists.

Hickman County


Author: LaDonna Latham,Hickman County Historical and Genealogic
Publisher: Arcadia Publishing
ISBN: 9780738566757
Category: History
Page: 127
View: 3119
DOWNLOAD NOW »
Hickman County was known to early French explorers as the "Iron Banks," to Chickasaw Indians as "the Dark and Bloody Land" or "the Happy Hunting Ground," to early settlers as "the Promised Land," and finally to one and all who live here as "God's Country" or "home." Organized in 1822, Hickman County was named for Capt. Paschal Hickman, a hero of the War of 1812. From gently rolling knolls, abrupt hills, and deep ravines, to the rich bottomlands next to the river, all can be found in this 225-square-mile county. Visitors and residents enjoy camping and touring the Civil War museum at the Columbus-Belmont State Park, the beautiful scenery from the bluffs overlooking the Mississippi River, hiking at Murphy's Pond, or walking back in history at the Hickman County Museum.