The Throne of Bones

Author: Brian McNaughton

Publisher: Wildside Press LLC

ISBN: 9781587151989

Category: Fiction

Page: 286

View: 669

Download →

Posted in:

A Throne of Bones

Roman-style legions, elven kingdoms, orc clans, dwarves, dragons, and wizards all clash in a massive fantasy world of bigger scale and scope than A Game of Thrones. A THRONE OF BONES is Book I in the ARTS OF DARK AND LIGHT series.

Author: Vox Day

Publisher:

ISBN: 952706502X

Category:

Page: 924

View: 290

Download →

Epic high fantasy at its deepest and most gripping, combining adventure, political intrigue, and war. Roman-style legions, elven kingdoms, orc clans, dwarves, dragons, and wizards all clash in a massive fantasy world of bigger scale and scope than A Game of Thrones. A THRONE OF BONES is Book I in the ARTS OF DARK AND LIGHT series.
Posted in:

Beautiful Redemption

The dirt around me was piled high with bones, as long and bare as the one I was holding in my hand. ... as the fog rolled back to reveal the center of the pit, I knew immediately who was sitting tall on a hideous throne of bones.

Author: Kami Garcia

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780316214605

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 464

View: 614

Download →

The stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Maggie Stiefvater! Is death the end . . . or only the beginning? Ethan Wate has spent most of his life longing to escape the stiflingly small Southern town of Gatlin. He never thought he would meet the girl of his dreams, Lena Duchannes, who unveiled a secretive, powerful, and cursed side of Gatlin, hidden in plain sight. And he never could have expected that he would be forced to leave behind everyone and everything he cares about. So when Ethan awakes after the chilling events of the Eighteenth Moon, he has only one goal: to find a way to return to Lena and the ones he loves. Back in Gatlin, Lena is making her own bargains for Ethan's return, vowing to do whatever it takes -- even if that means trusting old enemies or risking the lives of the family and friends Ethan left to protect. Worlds apart, Ethan and Lena must once again work together to rewrite their fate, in this stunning finale to the Beautiful Creatures series.
Posted in:

Gothiniad

King of Fools reigns over Amerika crowned with money on Throne of Bones. Particles of light in glittering raindrops sparkle and dance over black storm clouds that swirl screaming over middle Amerika where millions of people in metal ...

Author: Surazeus Astarius

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781387266562

Category: Poetry

Page: 626

View: 436

Download →

Gothiniad of Surazeus - Oracle of Gotha presents 150,792 lines of verse in 1,948 poems, lyrics, ballads, sonnets, dramatic monologues, eulogies, hymns, and epigrams written by Surazeus 1993 to 2000.
Posted in:

Blue Fire

In the centre of the chamber, a circle of torches made the uncertain light a little bit brighter, illuminating a Nightdweller woman who sat on a throne made of—Amlinn blinked—bones. Not just bones, but bones of frightening, ...

Author: E.C. Blake

Publisher: Shadowpaw Press

ISBN: 9781989398203

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 460

View: 212

Download →

From the author of the acclaimed fantasy trilogy The Masks of Agyrima, published by DAW Books, comes another epic YA fantasy adventure. Centuries ago, the people of Nevyana were forced to leave their old kingdom across the sea after it was devastated by the War of the Twelve Gods. The only three Gods to survive that war, Vekrin of the Earth, Arrica of the Sun, and Ell of the Moon, agreed to leave the affairs of men alone--but not until they gave their followers a few final magical Gifts. Vekrin and Arrica gave their followers the gift of Blue Fire, a powerful force that could provide light, heat, and protection--or be turned into a powerful weapon. But Ell chose instead to utterly transform her followers into the almost feline Nightdwellers, nocturnal creatures with fur, teeth, and claws. Enmity quickly arose among the three groups, and now the Nightdwellers rule the night, killing any ordinary humans they catch out after sunset. Vekrin's followers became the Citydwellers, retreating behind stout walls of stone, protected by the Blue Fire-powered firelances of the Priests. And Arrica's followers became the Freefolk, able to travel through the wilderness protected by a Fence of Blue Fire, but always in danger of Nightdweller attack. When sacred objects for channelling Blue Fire are stolen, three sworn enemies, Petra of the Citydwellers, Amlinn of the Freefolk, and Jin of the Nightdwellers, set out to find them, and their paths converge on a collision course with the truth. Can they bridge the centuries-old divisions among their communities? Or will their search for the truth and the explosive power of Blue Fire signal the end of Nevyana?
Posted in:

Revelations of the Fallen

The throne of the dark dragon was a throne of bones, black holes, and destruction. The two dragons orbited each other around a huge white orb above their thrones. The orb gold chains were attached to both dragons around their necks.

Author: D.E. Phoenix

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 9781479728268

Category: Fiction

Page: 805

View: 392

Download →

Revelation of the fall: The Blasphemy of Astrial Belthromoto The name of the book is called Revelation of the Fallen: The Blasphemy of Astrial Belthromoto. The story begins at the end of creation, the end of our lives in this universe and the destruction of them by a being called Eversor. The main character Astrial is a fallen angel telling the story from his perspective beyond the creation of this universe and into a reality where the a Creator of all Creator resides. He was the angel of intelligence and the most high scribe before he fell himself. He takes you through his torment by Evil and how he is forced to chose between these world that he doesn't really belong to. He shares insight into how evil was born and most importantly how everything we think we know about good and evil is really motivated by agendas. He introduces you to the four Eternals that have a lot to with how this story plays out. He then gives you insight into the war in heaven, the fall of the angels and how a small decision by a being led to this obsession with man. He gives you the history of the earth and the makers of mankind and their civilizations that still exist today. He leads you out of the garden of Eden and shows you the very rocky relationship between Adam and eve. Astrial finally leads you into the final wars of mankind when there was ordered a mass exodus from this planet leaving us totally alone.
Posted in:

A Shiver of Snow and Sky

Against the wall opposite the tunnel from where we'd come, sat a throne, made from the largest bones I've ever seen. On it was another individual, on whose head sat two horns, carved from what looked like the same bone as the throne.

Author: Lisa Lueddecke

Publisher: Scholastic UK

ISBN: 9781407181356

Category:

Page: 400

View: 551

Download →

The sky speaks on the frozen island of Skane. Beautiful lights appear and their colours have meaning: Green means all is well, blue means a snowstorm is coming. And then there's red: Rare. A warning. When the sky last shone red, a terrible plague came to the island - this time around, can our heroine Osa prevent so many lives being lost again?
Posted in:

The Dark Realms The Ancient Scrolls

throne. A throne constructed of bones. Bones that were from multiple species with each corner of the throne having a different skull. Next to the throne of bones he saw that the book was there. It was there in plain sight with nothing ...

Author: M.D.Nixon

Publisher: Michael Nixon

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 258

View: 510

Download →

The World is changing and It's changing into a dark and evil place where the darkness that is growing and spreading throughout the realm is bringing with it chaos and fear to all. Supernatural creatures are now roaming the lands either following their dark masters or living wild. Mankind need to find a way to bring the world back to how they once knew it. The Ancient Scrolls have been much sought after. The masters of light want these to stay separated and hidden in the world or to be used for good while the masters of darkness will only use them to bring death and destruction. Join our heroes on a new quest, one that will test their resolve, their faith within each-other. A quest that they hope will reunite them with their loved ones. A quest that will truly be one of action and adventure.
Posted in:

Flying Fiends and Gruesome Creatures 4

There are small bones scattered all over the floor. Family must own a whole pack of dogs! LUCIL LE Um, Col, I'm no expert, but this looks like a leg bone. ... COLIN Not a chair, Luce . . . a throne . . . a throne of . . . bones!

Author: John Gatehouse

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780698192713

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 128

View: 188

Download →

The monster hunting continues in the fourth installment of Monster Hunters Unlimited. This series of tongue-in-cheek handbooks instruct readers on the not-so-deadly art of monster hunting. Complete with comical, full-color art and irreverent narratives based around actual myths, folklore, and legends, Monster Hunters Unlimited: Flying Fiends and Gruesome Creatures is a must-have book for all young monster hunters.
Posted in:

Hellish

DARKLORD By Aceed Akmed He was born devious A bane to all Long ago from grace He did fall Father of lies Master of some He'll dance on your grave Your epitaph he'll hum Devil from the deepest pit Upon a throne of bones he sits Eternal ...

Author: D.j.W.

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781447884729

Category:

Page:

View: 664

Download →

Posted in: