Aunt Dimity Goes West (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 12)

A captivating, cosy mystery

Author: Nancy Atherton

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472216466

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 1034

DOWNLOAD →

Can Lori and her ghostly adviser solve a hundred-year-old mystery? In Aunt Dimity Goes West, Nancy Atherton's vivid storytelling and knack for bringing a setting to life will have readers lassoed to their chairs. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope. 'The twelfth novel in Atherton's series is the ultimate cosy mystery'- Romantic Times Still recovering from a near-fatal brush with danger, Lori Shepherd is looking forward to a family holiday in the beautiful mountain town of Bluebird, Colorado. But when they arrive at their seemingly perfect holiday home, something is clearly amiss. Someone has gone missing, a charming and charismatic man seems to know more than he's letting on, and the whole town is hiding a dark secret. With her Aunt Dimity's otherworldly help, Lori sets out to solve a hundred-year-old mystery once and for all. Could the town be cursed, or is a sinister human hand shaping its eerie reputation? What readers are saying about the Aunt Dimity Mysteries: 'Charming escapism' 'Simply the best and most beautiful cosy series in the world' 'These books are just pure, glorious entertainment'

Aunt Dimity and the Heart of Gold

Author: Nancy Atherton

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0525522697

Category: Fiction

Page: 240

View: 3564

DOWNLOAD →

In the newest installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dreary Christmas leads to hidden treasure and new friendships It's almost Christmas in the small English village of Finch--and everyone is sick. Though many of the villagers regretfully decline their invitations to Emma Harris's annual Christmas bash, Lori Shepherd has no intention of missing it. When the winter weather takes a turn for the worse, it's agreed that none of the guests will leave until morning. There's general merriment as the Christmas party becomes a pajama party--until a car appears in the winding driveway and promptly slides off the slick pavement and into a ditch. Matilda "Tilly" Trout--a lost and scatterbrained, middle-aged woman--is mercifully unhurt and invited to stay the night. While she catches her breath, Emma asks her other guests if they would like a tour of the Manor--including an odd room that puzzles her. Several guests put forth guesses as to its purpose, but it's Tilly who correctly identifies the room as a chapel. Placing a palm on one of the ornately-carved panels, Tilly finds a hidden compartment concealing a pile of glittering treasure--including an exquisitely decorated heart made of solid gold. Where did it come from, and why does it look so different from everything else in the chapel? Why didn't Emma even know about this hidden compartment in her own home until now--and how did Tilly? With Aunt Dimity's otherworldly help and Tilly's bewildering store of knowledge, Lori and friends set out to unravel the mystery behind the heart of gold. And, against all odds--and Christmas finally comes to Finch!

Aunt Dimity Digs In (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 4)

A heart-warming mystery set in the Cotswolds

Author: Nancy Atherton

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472216385

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 7461

DOWNLOAD →

It will take all of Aunt Dimity's otherworldly powers to restore tranquillity to a sleepy English village... Savour a masterpiece of old-fashioned fun in Aunt Dimity Digs In, the fourth mystery to feature Nancy Atherton's supernatural sleuth. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders. 'Atherton is a superb writer who brings a lot of charm and wit to her story' - Suspense Magazine Lori Shepherd and husband Bill Willis are striving to adjust to Cotswold life with their new-born twins. But when a visiting archaeologist's discovery stirs up local civil war in the village of Finch, Lori must use her expertise in rare books - and invaluable help from her otherworldly Aunt Dimity - to solve the mystery. As Lori hunts down a missing document that promises to shed light on the situation, the archaeologist unearths an even greater mystery. But it is Aunt Dimity's magic blue notebook that will provide the key to the buried secrets. For even the darkest acts can be overcome... What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity Digs In: 'I recommend [this series] for a rainy day curled up on the couch with a cup of tea' 'Simply the best and most beautiful cosy series in the world' '[A] quintessential cosy that adds some supernatural elements to soothe the soul while delighting its fans with magic'

Aunt Dimity Down Under (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 15)

A captivating tale of mystery and secrets

Author: Nancy Atherton

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472216490

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 3657

DOWNLOAD →

A trip to the other side of the world brings fresh adventures... Lori Shepherd travels to New Zealand in Aunt Dimity's fifteenth charming adventure from Nancy Atherton, Aunt Dimity Down Under. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Ann Granger. 'Another hit in the long line of Aunt Dimity books' - Suspense Magazine Lori Shepherd is bereft when she learns her beloved neighbours, Ruth and Louise Pym, may be dying. But as she braces herself for a final farewell, Lori receives an unexpected request from the eccentric sisters: to find their long-lost brother before it's too late. Aubrey Pym was banished from his family long ago for wicked deeds, and Lori must travel to New Zealand to find him. Despite her misgivings, she sets out on a journey full of surprises. And with the help of a charming Kiwi and the otherworldly guidance of her late Aunt Dimity, Lori begins to unravel the web of secrets that have haunted the Pym family for generations. What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity Down Under: 'A sprightly visit to the land down under the Land Down Under, with plenty of humour, sorrow, and a touch of Tolkienmania' 'A book that leaves you smiling' 'Five stars'

Aunt Dimity: Vampire Hunter

Author: Nancy Atherton

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101218907

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 9433

DOWNLOAD →

Penguin's popular Aunt Dimity series returns and "loyal fans will be thrilled by every new revelation"(Kirkus Reviews) Everyone's favorite paranormal detective is back in Nancy Atherton's thirteenth Aunt Dimity mystery-but this time Lori's supernatural confidante may not be the only one who's not quite dead. Could the cloaked figure Lori's twins saw in the woods near the family's English country cottage really have been a vampire? Atherton's ever-growing legion of fans and all fans of cozy mysteries will find themselves curling up with a nice cup of garlic- er, tea-for the most spine-tingling Aunt Dimity mystery yet. Watch out for Nancy Atherton's latest, Aunt Dimity and the Widow's Curse, coming in May 2017 from Viking! From the Paperback edition.

Aunt Dimity Slays the Dragon

Author: Nancy Atherton

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1101022221

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 6439

DOWNLOAD →

Everyone's favorite supernatural detective steps in to thwart unchivalrous deeds at a Renaissance fair in this perfectly irresistable gem of a novel After living in the small English village of Finch for eight years, Lori Shepherd longs for some excitement to spice up her all-too-familiar routine. So when a Renaissance festival complete with wizards, wenches, knights, and jesters sets up in town for the summer, Lori gets her wish-and more. She soon discovers a sinister stalker, a jealous saboteur, and an evil assassin behind the scenes of King Wilfred's Faire, and it's up to Lori-with Aunt Dimity's otherworldly guidance-to prevent the medieval revelry from ending in modern-day tragedy.

100 Most Popular Contemporary Mystery Authors: Biographical Sketches and Bibliographies

Biographical Sketches and Bibliographies

Author: Bernard A. Drew

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN: 1598844466

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 439

View: 8374

DOWNLOAD →

Provide your mystery fans with background information on their favorite writers and series characters, and use this as a guide for adding contemporary titles to your collections. • Provides interesting and informative profiles of 100 popular, contemporary mystery and crime writers as well as overviews of their series characters • Contains over 60 author photographs • A bibliography lists information on each author's works as well as supporting source materials for the profiles

Cassette Books

Author: Library of Congress. National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Talking books

Page: N.A

View: 3745

DOWNLOAD →