Heartbreak Hotel Alex Delaware series Book 32

What readers are saying about Heartbreak Hotel: 'A roller coaster of a read' 'Don't miss this book' 'Five stars'

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472206503

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 184

Download →

Alex Delaware is drawn into a vortex of violence... In Heartbreak Hotel by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, criminal psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware investigates the death of his most mysterious patient to date. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben. 'Easy to dive into for mystery fans unfamiliar with the series, and a welcome treat for readers who have been with Officer Sturgis and Dr. Delaware since the beginning' - Booklist At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from the patients child psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware normally treats. But the charming, witty woman convinces Alex to meet with her in a suite at The Aventura - a luxury hotel with a checkered history. What Thalia wants from Alex are answers to unsettling questions - about guilt, patterns of criminal behaviour, victim selection. When Alex asks the reason for her morbid fascination, Thalia promises to tell all during their next session. But when he returns the following morning, his question goes unanswered, and new ones arise... In their most puzzling investigation to date, Alex and homicide detective Milo Sturgis must peel back the layers of a fascinating but elusive woman's life. For Thalia Mars is a victim like no other, an enigma who harboured nearly a century of secrets and whose life and death draw those around her into a vortex of violence... What readers are saying about Heartbreak Hotel: 'A roller coaster of a read' 'Don't miss this book' 'Five stars'
Posted in:

Heartbreak Hotel

"Psychologist Alex Delaware and Detective Milo Sturgis investigate the murder of woman who led a long life full of dark secrets"--

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 9780345541451

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 995

Download →

In this #1 "New York Times" bestseller, Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis investigate the murder of Alex's most mysterious patient--a nearly 100-year-old woman who led a long life full of dark secrets. Tall Premium Edition.ooks.
Posted in:

Heartbreak Hotel

At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from the patients child psychologist Alex Delaware normally treats.

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher:

ISBN: 1635460069

Category: Delaware, Alex (Fictitious character)

Page: 588

View: 738

Download →

At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from the patients child psychologist Alex Delaware normally treats. But the charming, witty woman convinces Alex to meet with her in a suite at the Aventura, a luxury hotel with a checkered history. What Thalia wants from Alex are answers to unsettling questions --about guilt, patterns of criminal behavior, victim selection. When Alex asks the reason for her morbid fascination, Thalia promises to tell all during their next session. But when he shows up the following morning, he is met with silence: Thalia is dead in her room. When questions arise about how Thalia perished, Alex and homicide detective Milo Sturgis must peel back the layers of a fascinating but elusive woman's life and embark on one of the most baffling investigations either of them has ever experienced. For Thalia Mars is a victim like no other, an enigma who harbored nearly a century of secrets and whose life and death draw those around her into a vortex of violence.
Posted in:

Forthcoming Books

Oct 1993, pap. 1295 (0.533-10630.3) Vantage. *Mike, Jan. New Mexico, Land of
Enchantment Alphabet Book. (Illus).32p. (Orig), (J) Oct. 1993. pap. ... 299 (0.373-
22789-6, 1-222694) Harlequin Bks —Heartbreak Hotel (Intrigue Ser). Aug. 1993
 ...

Author: Rose Arny

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015023713343

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 163

Download →

Posted in: