My Box Shaped Heart

Rachael Lucas. MYBOX SOMETIMES LIFE IS SINK OR SWIM SHAPED HEART - Rachael Lucas MYBOX SHAPED HEART Rachael Lucas MACMILLAN. Front Cover.

Author: Rachael Lucas

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 9781509839582

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 384

View: 410

Download →

My Box-Shaped Heart is a powerful story of an unlikely friendship from Rachael Lucas, author of The State of Grace. Holly's mum is a hoarder, and she is fed up with being picked on at school for being weird . . . and having the wrong clothes . . . and sticking out. All she wants is to be invisible. She loves swimming, because in the water everyone is the same. Ed goes to the swimming pool because everything else in his life has changed. In his old life he had money; was on the swim team; knew who he was and what he wanted. In his old life his dad hit his mum. Holly is swimming in one direction and Ed's swimming in the other. As their worlds collide they find a window into each other's lives - and learn how to meet in the middle.
Posted in:

The Telephone Box Library

Also by Rachael Lucas Finding Hope at Hillside Farm Wildflower Bay Sealed with a Kiss Coming Up Roses The State of Grace My Box-Shaped Heart e-novella Sealed with a Christmas Kiss This electronic edition first published 2020 by Pan ...

Author: Rachael Lucas

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 9781509882786

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 826

Download →

The Telephone Box Library is an uplifting story about fresh starts and new beginnings, set in a picturesque Cotswold village, by bestselling author Rachael Lucas. 'A delightful slice of escapism tied up with a gorgeous, romantic ribbon.' - Cathy Bramley, author of A Vintage Summer. The Cotswolds: the perfect retreat for a stressed-out teacher. And Lucy has found just the right cottage for a bargain rent. All she has to do is keep an eye on Bunty, her extremely feisty ninety-something neighbour . . . With her West Highland terrier Hamish at her side, Lucy plans to relax and read up on the women of nearby Bletchley Park. But the villagers of Little Maudley have other ideas, and she finds herself caught up in the campaign to turn a dilapidated telephone box into a volunteer-run library. Along the way, she makes friends with treehouse designer Sam, and finds herself falling for the charms of village life. And it seems Bunty has a special connection to Bletchley and the telephone box, one that she's kept secret for decades . . . 'I loved it! Intrigue, romance, and utterly compelling.' – Alex Brown, author of A Postcard from Italy.
Posted in:

The Village Green Bookshop

A Feel-Good Escape for All Book Lovers from the Bestselling Author of The Telephone Box Library Rachael Lucas ... Hope at Hillside Farm, Wildflower Bay, Coming Up Roses, Sealed with a Kiss, The State of Grace and My Box-Shaped Heart.

Author: Rachael Lucas

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 9781529058741

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 981

Download →

The Village Green Bookshop is a heartwarming story of good books and good friends, by the bestselling author of The Telephone Box Library, Rachael Lucas. 'Gorgeously romantic and full of joy' - Cathy Bramley 'A gorgeous, big-hearted romantic read, full of characters you'll be rooting for. The perfect escapist read set in a beautiful Cotswolds village' - Tasmina Perry 'It is a warm gorgeous hug of a book with all the feels. I loved it' - Liz Fenwick, author of The Cornish House Frustrated that she spends all her time as either a mum to a football-obsessed teenager or a wife to a workaholic husband, Hannah wants something for herself. When the chance comes to take over the Post Office in Little Maudley, a charming Cotswold village, Hannah grabs it with both hands. But village life is not so picture-perfect after all: Hannah finds herself an outsider in this tight-knit community where the height of your hedge is a gossip-worthy subject. Even her idea to introduce a small bookshop to the Post Office causes a stir. At least Ben seems to have found his place as he joins the local football team, coached by ex-professional Jake Lovatt. But a shocking secret from their past threatens to uproot the new life they’ve made for themselves, and has drastic consequences . . . Set in the same village as The Telephone Box Library and featuring some of the same much-loved characters, this is a charming, big-hearted novel from bestselling author Rachael Lucas. 'A mum finding her joy, a swoony footballer and a village green shop, Lucas' gorgeous story is the perfect escape to the romantic Cotswolds' - Pernille Hughes, author of Punch-Drunk Love *** Praise for The Telephone Box Library: ‘Delightful’ - Cathy Bramley, bestselling author of The Lemon Tree Café ‘Heartfelt’ - Woman & Home ‘Transporting’ - Woman
Posted in:

Finding Hope at Hillside Farm

The Heartwarming Feel-Good Story from the Author of The Telephone Box Library Rachael Lucas ... adults and teenagers – her books include Sealed with a Kiss, Coming Up Roses, Wildflower Bay, The State of Grace and My Box-Shaped Heart.

Author: Rachael Lucas

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 9781509882762

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 585

Download →

Finding Hope at Hillside Farm is a heartwarming tale of loss, love and new beginnings by Rachael Lucas. 'Wonderfully warm, brave and wise, it’s a gentle story that steals your heart and reaffirms your hope in life' - Miranda Dickinson, author of Somewhere Beyond the Sea. Hillside Farm, nestled in the rolling hills of the Welsh countryside, is a safe haven for Ella. Living on the remote farm, with just horses and her aunt Bron for company, Ella thinks she has finally found a place where she can forget her past and find peace. But the arrival of a small girl called Hope and her father Harry changes everything. As Ella helps the pair come to terms with their loss, she realizes that she too deserves happiness. But is it too late to find it? The perfect read for fans of Cathy Bramley, Laura Kemp and Milly Johnson. 'A heartwarming and enchanting read that reminds us of the value of patience, kindness and above all love' - Cathy Bramley, author of A Patchwork Family. 'A gorgeous grown-up romance where loss collides with love . . . Full of warmth, heart and humanity' - Laura Kemp, author of Under a Starry Sky.
Posted in:

Read with Pride

Olivia had planned to head straight to Miss Carter's desk, but she was sidetracked by a book she'd wanted to read for a long time – My Box-Shaped Heart by Rachael Lucas – sitting right there on the bookcase as she came in!

Author: Lucy Powrie

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781444949261

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 400

View: 138

Download →

The second Paper & Hearts Society adventure. Join Olivia and The Paper & Hearts Society gang in this joyful comfort read and celebration of books from Booktuber Lucy Powrie. The perfect book for fans of Alice Oseman, Holly Smale and Zoella. Olivia Santos is excited for her last year at secondary school. But when a parent complains about LGBTQ+ content in one of the books, the library implements a new policy for withdrawing books. Olivia is distraught - she's demisexual and knows how important it is for all readers to see themselves represented. Luckily, she's the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society book club, and she knows exactly what to do: start a new club, find ways of evading the system, and change the policy for good! With two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out? After all, creating a book club and trying to get the #ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy. Sometimes, when you're in too deep, it's up to your friends to look out for you ...
Posted in:

Creating Pictures with Preserved Flowers

It is fun to design and make a picture as a present [ E ] Using your box shape as a template , place this to mark a special occasion such as a birthday or St face ... Using a latex or and created the heart - shaped picture in Plate ...

Author: Maureen Foster

Publisher:

ISBN: 0720709849

Category: Botanical specimens

Page: 88

View: 206

Download →

Posted in:

Green and Gold

Cynic - I should have made an exception . There is no fog about the confessional . Woman ( As a small gold box shaped like heart emerges ) -They are all in that box - every one of them . Cynic - Your sins ?

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UCAL:B3229722

Category:

Page:

View: 580

Download →

Posted in:

Understanding and Developing Science Teachers Pedagogical Content Knowledge

Using an unrealistic ' box ' shape to set up my students ' thinking about the heart is quite unhelpful to their learning about the structures of a real heart . I know that when they actually look at a real ( sheep's ) heart , these ...

Author: John Loughran

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015076158636

Category: Professeurs de sciences

Page: 244

View: 198

Download →

There has been a growing interest in the notion of a scholarship of teaching. Such scholarship is displayed through a teacher's grasp of, and response to, the relationships between knowledge of content, teaching and learning in ways that attest to practice as being complex and interwoven. Yet attempting to capture teachers' professional knowledge is difficult because the critical links between practice and knowledge, for many teachers, is tacit. Pedagogical Content Knowledge (PCK) offers one way of capturing, articulating and portraying an aspect of the scholarship of teaching and, in this case, the scholarship of science teaching. The research underpinning the approach developed by the authors offers access to the development of the professional knowledge of science teaching in a form that offers new ways of sharing and disseminating this knowledge. Through this Resource Folio approach (comprising CoRe and PaP-eRs) a recognition of the value of the specialist knowledge and skills of science teaching is not only highlighted, but also enhanced. The CoRe and PaP-eRs methodology offers a new way of capturing and portraying science teachers' pedagogical content knowledge so that it might be better understood and valued within the profession. [Publisher, ed].
Posted in:

On Second Thought

“And last on the list, but first in my heart, of course, is someone very special I need to thank.” He looked at me, ... Eric touched his pocket, where the box-shaped lump sat so promisingly, and I smiled through my happy tears.

Author: Kristan Higgins

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9781474066723

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 361

Download →

Ainsley O’Leary is so ready to get married—she’s even found the engagement ring her boyfriend has stashed away. What she doesn’t anticipate is being blindsided by a breakup he chronicles in a blog...which (of course) goes viral. Devastated and humiliated, Ainsley turns to her older half sister, Kate, who’s struggling with a sudden loss of her own.
Posted in:

Success with Flowers a Floral Magazine

It does not grow from bulbs like MY WINDOW BOX . other Oxalis , but from roots . ... for it foliate leaves are quite unlike any other vahad been stored three riety ; the lobes are heart - shaped , olive - green years .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: CORNELL:31924071039444

Category: Floriculture

Page:

View: 724

Download →

Posted in: