Ruby Cat Farm

This is a friendly walkthrough that'll help you build your first web application using a powerful, beautiful language called Ruby. The framework's called Rails. We'll be helping cats run a farm.

Author: Jonathan Evans

Publisher:

ISBN: 1034777041

Category:

Page:

View: 433

Download →

This is a friendly walkthrough that'll help you build your first web application using a powerful, beautiful language called Ruby. The framework's called Rails.We'll be helping cats run a farm.
Posted in:

Happiest Days

Ruby's cheeks flushed. ... When Ruby walked into the General Stores, the bell above the door rang merrily and she joined the queue. ... Trio was a three-legged cat that Prudence had collected from the Cat Sanctuary 43 Ruby Tuesday.

Author: Jack Sheffield

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781473525108

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 235

Download →

It’s 1986 and Jack Sheffield returns to Ragley village school for his tenth rollercoaster year as headteacher. It’s the year of Margaret Thatcher’s third election victory, Dynasty and shoulder pads, Neighbours and a Transformer for Christmas. And at Ragley-on-the-Forest School, a year of surprises is in store. Ruby the Caretaker find happiness at last, Vera the Secretary makes an important decision, a new teacher is appointed and a disaster threatens the school. Meanwhile Jack receives unexpected news, and is faced with the biggest decision of his career . . . Readers love Jack Sheffield: 'Wry observation and heartwarming humour in equal measure' Alan Titchmarsh 'Overflowing with amusing anecdotes' Daily Express 'Amusing adventures at the North Yorkshire village school' Choice 'Jack Sheffield's in a class of his own' York Press
Posted in:

Letters to a New Vegan

Rescue. Iselin Gambert is a longtime vegan living in Washington, D.C. Her great loves are cats, bicycles, cities, the Norwegian wilderness, marzipan, and all things chocolate. ... Ruby Goodman is a nineyear old passionate vegan.

Author: Melissa Tedrowe

Publisher: Lantern Books

ISBN: 9781590565056

Category: Nature

Page: 112

View: 166

Download →

In the spirit of Rainer Maria Rilke’s Letters to a Young Poet and conceived of as a modern-day vade mecum, Letters to a New Vegan consists of 32 epistles chosen from the hundreds that Tedrowe and Van Kleek received. They offer advice, counsel, and inspiration from folks who’ve followed the vegan path for years. This is the perfect handbook for the person just starting out and a wonderful refresher for the veteran!
Posted in:

The Man Who Vanished and the Dog Who Waited

Fully feral ones, and those too old or set in their ways to be rehomed as family pets, were destined to be placed as farm or barn cats. She wondered, looking at Roma and Ruby, if once their kittens had been adopted and they had been ...

Author: Kate High

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472131751

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 201

Download →

font size="+1">'Animal lovers will delight' Ann Granger 'A real treat . . . I loved it. Cats, dogs, murder and a credible and relatable heroine' Barbara Nadel Summer in the Lincolnshire Wolds and Clarice is rung by her friend Louise, asking whether she can look after Susie, her son's lively Boxer, as 41-year-old Guy has gone missing from the family home. His mother thinks he has been suffering from depression but more worryingly, in his professional life, he had been working on a high-profile case, defending a known criminal. His home life was beset with problems too, which is why his mother has asked Clarice to look after the dog; Charlotte, Guy's wife, just can't cope with her as well as their three daughters. Getting drawn into the puzzle of Guy's disappearance, Clarice wonders how Susie received a nasty cut to her back leg, and who is the mysterious Charles? Guy apparently did not trust him enough to let him into his home, and he had not been seen since he was driven away in Charles car. Guy's friends all say that he was a good, honest man, but as Clarice looks further into the murky criminal world he inhabits, she questions if Guy has been pulled in out of his depth. And - why does Susie keep returning to the private woods, where she had spent so much time with her beloved master....
Posted in:

Kitty s Magic 3

Kitty has always thought she was allergic to cats, but during a midnight sneezing fit at a sleepover, she learns that the truth is far more magical--Kitty is able to turn into a cat!

Author: Ella Moonheart

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

ISBN: 9781681193908

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 128

View: 587

Download →

Kitty has always thought she was allergic to cats, but during a midnight sneezing fit at a sleepover, she learns that the truth is far more magical--Kitty is able to turn into a cat! She eagerly takes her place as the Guardian of the local cats' Cat Council, using her human knowledge to help them solve their feline problems. Coco is upset when her owner, Evie, brings home Ruby, a playful Bengal kitten. Coco isn't getting nearly as much attention as her new housemate and makes Ruby feel very unwelcome. Now Ruby has run away and Evie is very worried. Can Kitty lead the Cat Council to find the lost kitten?
Posted in:

The Mystery of the Phantom Ship

“Yes, your great grandmother's name was Ruby,” Uncle Rob continued, “Anyway, your great grandfather as I told you ... hanging around the farm as if he was keeping an eye on us to make sure the farm was being looked after properly.

Author: Al Eden

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781728315560

Category: Fiction

Page: 138

View: 295

Download →

Two young boys, Adam and Gord, and their curious and charming little sister, Molly, make it their mission to solve the mystery of the phantom ship while visiting their aunt and uncle’s farm over Easter break. The children overhear conversations around the mystery and try to solve why it is that everyone is so afraid of the phantom ship. What role does old Ben, the one-eyed crow, play? And how will the mysterious black cat help find clues for the children’s search of the phantom ship? Will the children ever uncover the mystery that remains about the phantom ship, and will they witness the terrifying and unnerving encounter that has left so many locals haunted? Why does the burning phantom ship rise from the depths of Chaleur Bay? Why do onlookers see fireballs flying through the sky from the burning three-masted ship and hear eerie screams echoing across the bay? Why can no one find the remains of the burning pirate ship? These are all questions that the three children in the story try to solve. The phantom ship is very real. Thousands of people who live on both sides of Chaleur Bay (lying between Quebec’s Gaspe Coast and Bathurst, New Brunswick) have witnessed this strange phenomenon and have been haunted by it ever since.
Posted in:

The Vineyards

Ruby had a son killed by a bull at the age of three, and she thought of the war in Europe, hoping it would never ... got the farms Old Tom cat, but the third shot hit the sow The only trouble, all it got was the sow's ear By then Ruby ...

Author: Marigbz

Publisher: Author House

ISBN: 9781491870112

Category: Fiction

Page: 114

View: 876

Download →

The Vineyards is a captivating story of a poor maid, but through an accident in a rainstorm takes the place of another. As time passes there is another accident in the rain and our poor little girl convinces others of her place in life. She marries her rescurer and this begin a life connection with The Vineyards. A romantic tale of four generations of ladies. You find yourself in Germany, then to America and back to Germany where the vines of the G Vineyards sing a lullabye.
Posted in:

Family Secrets

MORE BESTSELLING FICTION FROM LIZ BYRSKI In the Company of Strangers Ruby and Cat's friendship was forged on an English ... Declan has also drifted away from Cat, but he is forced back to his aunt's lavender farm, Benson's Reach, ...

Author: Liz Byrski

Publisher: Macmillan Publishers Aus.

ISBN: 9781743518281

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 509

Download →

"The doyenne of women's fiction" West Australian From the bestselling author of A Month of Sundays, with new novel At the End of the Day out now. When patriarch Gerald Hawkins passes away in his Tasmanian home, after ten years of serious illness, his family experience a wave of grief and, admittedly, a surge of relief. Gerald's dominating personality has loomed large over his wife, Connie, their children, Andrew and Kerry, and his sister Flora, for decades. Connie, whose own dreams were dispensed with upon marriage, is now determined to renew her long friendship with Gerald's estranged sister, Flora. She travels to France where she finds Flora struggling to make peace with the past and searching for a place to call home. Meanwhile Andrew's marriage is crumbling, and Kerry is trapped in stasis by unfinished business with her father. As the family adjusts to life after Gerald, they could not be more splintered. But there are surprises in store and secrets to unravel. And once the loss has been absorbed, is it possible that they could all find a way to start afresh with forgiveness, understanding and possibility? PRAISE FOR LIZ BYRSKI "Her plots and characters get stronger with each book" The Sydney Morning Herald "Liz Byrski has a guaranteed cheer squad for her novels which champion...women taking charge of their life and growing old creatively" Daily Telegraph Fans of Monica McInerney, Liane Moriarty and Joanna Trollope will love Liz Byrski.
Posted in:

The Woman Next Door

In the Company of Strangers Ruby and Cat's friendship was forged on an English dockside over sixty years ago when, ... Declan has also drifted away from Cat, but he is forced back to his aunt's lavender farm, Benson's Reach, ...

Author: Liz Byrski

Publisher: Macmillan Publishers Aus.

ISBN: 9781925480030

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 416

Download →

"The doyenne of women's fiction" West Australian From the bestselling author of A Month of Sundays, with new novel At the End of the Day out now. Over the years, the residents of Emerald Street have become more than just neighbours, they have built lasting friendships over a drink and chat on their back verandahs. Now a new chapter begins with the children having left home. Helen and Dennis have moved from their high maintenance family property to an apartment by the river with all the mod cons. For Joyce and Mac, the empty nest has Joyce craving a new challenge, while Mac fancies retirement on the south coast. Meanwhile, Polly embarks on a surprising long-distance relationship. But she worries about her friend next door. Stella's erratic behaviour is starting to resemble something much more serious than endearing eccentricity... With her trademark warmth and wisdom, Liz Byrski involves us in the lives and loves of Emerald Street, and reminds us what it is to be truly neighbourly. MORE PRAISE FOR THE WOMAN NEXT DOOR "Liz Byrski has a guaranteed cheer squad for her novels which champion ... women taking charge of their life and growing old creatively." Daily Telegraph "Compelling reading, combining great drama with strong and complex characters." West Australian
Posted in: