The Silent Wife

She has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can’t be made, and promises that won’t be kept.

Author: A. S. A. Harrison

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780143123231

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 852

Download →

The New York Times bestselling novel soon to be a major motion picture starring Nicole Kidman, for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient. "I gobbled it down in one sitting." – Anne Lamott, People Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can’t be made, and promises that won’t be kept. Expertly plotted and reminiscent of Gone Girl and These Things Hidden, The Silent Wife ensnares the reader from page one and does not let go.
Posted in:

The Silent Wife

The Silent Wife combines taut pacing and psychological nuance to haunting and memorable effect.” —Nancy Richler, author of The Improper Bride “Utterly absorbing.” —Laura Miller, Salon “This summer's sleeper hit.

Author: A. S. A. Harrison

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101608067

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 216

Download →

The New York Times bestselling novel soon to be a major motion picture starring Nicole Kidman, for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient. "I gobbled it down in one sitting." – Anne Lamott, People Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event. He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can’t be made, and promises that won’t be kept. Expertly plotted and reminiscent of Gone Girl and These Things Hidden, The Silent Wife ensnares the reader from page one and does not let go.
Posted in:

The Silent Wife

Thank you so much for reading The Silent Wife – I really hope you enjoyed it. When I was mulling over ideas for this novel, I read lots of opinion pieces and internet forums to see what women were talking about, the problems they face, ...

Author: Kerry Fisher

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 9781786811264

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 227

Download →

Posted in:

China s Russian Princess the Silent Wife

For years, Faina, the Russian wife of Chiang Kai-shek's son Ching-kuo, was a missing link in our understanding of 20th century China. Mark O'Neill's new biography tells an astonishing story of a young woman who started as a Soviet ...

Author: Mark O’Neill

Publisher: 三聯書店(香港)有限公司

ISBN: 9789620446184

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page:

View: 907

Download →

香港小學生常見病句大可以分成三大類:(一)措詞不當類;(二)違反邏輯思維類及(三)違反漢語語法類。 本書根據上述分點,收錄了香港小學生最常見的一百五十句病例。作者在每條病句下,並列出對應的粵口語和書面語,簡明分析孩子寫作時的心理狀況,如何受各種因素的影響,循循善誘,為家長與中文導師講述如何幫助孩子糾正錯誤,讓他們輕輕鬆鬆學習寫作。
Posted in:

The Silent Wife A Novel By A S A Harrison Conversation Starters

The Silent Wife, A.S.A. Harrison's only novel, tells the story of Chicagobased couple Jodi Brett and Todd Gilbert, whose seemingly perfect relationship now finds itself on the brink of destruction. Together for twenty years, ...

Author: dailyBooks

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Study Aids

Page:

View: 924

Download →

The Silent Wife by A. S. A. Harrison | Conversation Starters A Brief Look Inside: When her father passes away, Riley returns home to sort out his estate. She wants her brother Danny to help her, but he is battling his own demons. Riley ends up depending on a pushy family friend to help her instead, but soon enough, she discovers that her father had secrets–big secrets that had changed the family forever without her even knowing anything about it. Her sister Lisa, who had been mourned by her family for years after she committed suicide, turns out to be alive. But what happened? And why? Can Riley find out the truth and bring her lost sister back into the fold? EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPER than the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive, and the characters and its world still live on. Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed to bring us beneath the surface of the page and invite us into the world that lives on. These questions can be used to... Create Hours of Conversation: • Foster a deeper understanding of the book • Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups • Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately • Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen before Disclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource to supplement the original book, enhancingyour experience of The Silent Wife. If you have not yet purchased a copy of the original book, please do before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.
Posted in:

The Silent Wife The gripping bestselling novel of betrayal revenge and murder

A.S.A. Harrison. ' Totally engrossing ' DAILY MAIL ' Superb SOPHIE HANNA ' Brilliantly addictive ' S.J. WATSON THE SILENT WIFE A.S.A.HARRISON THE SILENT WIFE A.S.A.HARRISON H ACCENT. Front Cover.

Author: A.S.A. Harrison

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755399857

Category: Fiction

Page: 235

View: 646

Download →

The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller. 'The slow, murderous disintegration of a marriage is all too believable... As the novel advances into treacherous territory, Harrison's elegant, incisive prose gets dirtier, more dangerous' Observer Fans of Into the Water and The Couple Next Door will love The Silent Wife. Having nothing left to lose changes everything. Todd and Jodie have been together for more than twenty years. They are both aware their world is in crisis, though neither is willing to admit it. Todd is living a dual existence, while Jodie is living in denial. But she also likes to settle scores. When it becomes clear their affluent Chicago lifestyle could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows everything is at stake. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of... Shocking and compelling in equal measure, THE SILENT WIFE is a chilling portrayal of two people in turmoil and the lengths they will go to in order to protect themselves. 'One of those books you hate to put down... Devastating... Profoundly disquieting' Guardian 'Dark as hell and totally engrossing' Daily Mail 'Fans of Gone Girl will love it' Sunday Mirror
Posted in:

The Silent Wife

But the clock is ticking, and the killer is determined to find his perfect silent wife.

Author: Karin Slaughter

Publisher:

ISBN: 0008303495

Category:

Page:

View: 308

Download →

He watches. A woman runs alone in the woods. She convinces herself she has no reason to be afraid, but she's wrong. A predator is stalking the women of Grant County. He lingers in the shadows, until the time is just right to snatch his victim. He waits. A decade later, the case has been closed. The killer is behind bars. But then another young woman is brutally attacked and left for dead, and the MO is identical. He takes. Although the original trail has gone cold - memories have faded, witnesses have disappeared - agent Will Trent and forensic pathologist Sara Linton must re-open the cold case. But the clock is ticking, and the killer is determined to find his perfect silent wife.
Posted in:

The Silent Queen

According to the ad, the ideal wife would have knowledge of Microsoft Office, know how to work the telephone, and be “of a quiet disposition.” The implication was that vocal or outspoken wives would not be suitable for the job.30 The ad ...

Author: Paul Ellis

Publisher: KingsPress

ISBN: 9781927230664

Category: Religion

Page: 194

View: 415

Download →

You have a story, a song, or a message that the world needs to hear. But if you are denied the opportunity to share your gift, your light will not shine as bright as God intended. In The Silent Queen, Paul Ellis demolishes the lies that keep women silent and sidelined. In this book you will learn what Jesus really thought about women in leadership; why the Bible never said women should stay in the shadows; why submission may not mean what you think it means; why you should never compare yourself or your wife to the excellent woman of Proverbs 31; and much more! “I was stunned by the things I discovered in this powerful book.” ~ Sandra McCollom, author of I Tried Until I Almost Died “Brilliant! Amen! Yes!” ~ Jami Amerine, author of Well, Girl “A critical and essential masterpiece.” ~ Nate Tanner, evangelist at L3 International Ministries
Posted in:

In the World of Sumer

A striking example of a court decision that was studied in the school as part of its curriculum is a document that might be titled the " case of the silent wife . " Part of the text was known as early as 1922 , when Edward Chiera ...

Author: Samuel Noah Kramer

Publisher: Wayne State University Press

ISBN: 0814321216

Category: History

Page: 253

View: 380

Download →

Samuel Noah Kramer is the leading authority on the interpretation and reading of civilization's oldest literature. His life and life's work are so thoroughly intertwined that his autobiography is also the story of the recovery of the language and literature of the Sumerians. From young Talmudist to the patriarch of Sumerology, Kramer recountshis long and distinguished career. Writing for the non-specialist, he paints a panoramic view of Sumerian literature and provides thumbnail sketches of the individuals with whom he collaborated.
Posted in: