Unlawful Contact

“You should tell the police—call anonymously if you have to.” “No fucking way! My gut tells me that Cross's accomplice ... I am not going to conceal your whereabouts, and I'm not going to have unlawful contact with UN LAW F U L CONTACT 141.

Author: Pamela Clare

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101206225

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 953

Download →

In this thrilling I-Team romance, a journalist and a man on the run follow a dangerous path toward the truth—and unforgettable passion... Journalist Sophie Alton is investigating the disappearance of a woman named Megan, recently paroled and now running from the law with her newborn daughter. Her search leads her to Megan’s brother Marc, a convicted killer—and the man she shared an unforgettable night with twelve years ago. Marc uses Sophie to escape from jail so he can find his sister before some very threatening men get to her first. Sophie knows she should fear Marc. But the heat and hunger of his touch still lingers in her mind—and body—after all this time. Together they will follow a dangerous trail, as people on both sides of the law will do everything they can to keep them from finding Megan—and a shocking truth about the past...
Posted in:

Unlawful Contact I Team 3 A series of sexy thrilling unputdownable adventure

Pamela Clare. UNAWE) 9 CG'. AN |-TEAM NOVEL PA ME LA C LARE UNLAWFUL CONTACT ETERNAL. Front Cover.

Author: Pamela Clare

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472223111

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 781

Download →

Fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Maya Banks, Christy Reece, Julie Ann Walker and Cindy Gerard will adore Pamela Clare's expertly plotted romantic suspense series, which sets the pages alight with sizzling chemistry. For tension, thrills, romance and passion take a spin with the I-Team. Taken hostage by a convicted murderer while reporting at a prison, Sophie Alton has no idea that the man holding the gun to her head is the bad boy who was her first love in high school. Condemned to life without parole, Marc Hunter finds himself with no choice but to break out of prison after his younger sister disappears with her baby. Though he regrets what he has to put Sophie through, he can't let anything get in the way of stopping the corrupt officials who are set on destroying what's left of his family. But being near Sophie rekindles memories for both of them. And, as the passion between them heats up, so does the conspiracy to put both of them in their graves... Sexy. Thrilling. Unputdownable. Take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game.
Posted in:

Criminal Law

... and battery are two separate crimes.5 In brief, a battery involves an unlawful and unwanted contact with the body of another, while an assault involves causing another to apprehend the possibility of imminent unlawful contact.

Author: Jonathan Herring

Publisher: Oxford University Press

ISBN: 9780198811817

Category: Criminal law

Page: 944

View: 406

Download →

Jonathan Herring's unique and bestselling approach of separating out the doctrinal and theoretical aspects of the law, alongside expertly selected extracts, makes this book enduringly popular with students and teachers.
Posted in:

The Black Church Where Women Pray and Men Prey

Laneer D. Fisher, 39, was convicted by a Beaver County, Pennsylvania, jury in September 2011 of indecent assault, unlawful contact with a minor and corruption of a minor. Fisher was sentenced to serve six to 231⁄2 months in jail, ...

Author: Deborrah Cooper

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781105636875

Category: African American churches

Page: 233

View: 596

Download →

Posted in:

Regulation of Lawyers

It is possible, of course, that the trier of fact could find that unlawful contact with defendant Schwartz occurred, but that it did not occur in the course of professional dental services. In this event, defendant Schwartz could ...

Author: Stephen Gillers

Publisher: Wolters Kluwer

ISBN: 9781454860969

Category: Law

Page: 552

View: 810

Download →

The purchase of this ebook edition does not entitle you to receive access to the Connected eBook with Study Center on CasebookConnect. You will need to purchase a new print book to get access to the full experience, including: lifetime access to the online ebook with highlight, annotation, and search capabilities; practice questions from your favorite study aids; an outline tool and other helpful resources. This book goes beyond the rules in teaching students the subtle differences between proper and improper conduct. The book’s balanced and engaging mix of materials supports its comprehensive coverage of professional responsibility issues. Refined through years of classroom use, this casebook offers: condensed coverage of professional responsibility issues in less space (about 120 pages shorter than the regular 10th edition); well-balanced mix of cases, secondary sources, timely materials (often drawn from recent headlines), engaging problems, and challenging notes; discussion beyond the rules and from different perspectives, to recognize that the law is not necessarily self-evident and covers many subtleties; excellent case selection; realistic, helpful, and abundant problems, many based on actual events, that facilitate class discussion and enable students to understand the rules and regulations that will govern their professional behavior; detailed notes which provide in-depth treatment of the issues; high-profile author (Gillers is a highly visible and recognized national authority on professional responsibility); and an accessible and engaging style which is characterized by variety, clarity, and humor.
Posted in:

Homicide and the Politics of Law Reform

This is a case of 'unlawful and dangerous act' manslaughter, if the push was such as to subject the person who stumbled in consequence to an ... I suggest that this is because D's conduct in making unlawful contact with V takes the ...

Author: Jeremy Horder

Publisher: Oxford University Press

ISBN: 9780191635946

Category: Law

Page:

View: 671

Download →

What makes murder, murder? How should we understand the difference between intentional and reckless killing? Should offenders be punished differently according to the perceived severity of their crime and when should they be excused? These questions are the topic of intense debate within legal circles and beyond in the UK, the US, and the rest of world. Jeremy Horder's role as the Law Commissioner for England and Wales on criminal law has given him unique insight into these questions and the debates surrounding them. Here he analyses the recent political and legal reform movements, offering a political history of homicide law reform from the 19th century to the modern era. Using homicide as a starting point, Horder raises deeper questions of who is and should be responsible for making and changing the law. What role should there be for expert bodies, judges, and politicians? What role should there be for the general public? These questions invoke strong emotional responses. Horder argues that comprehensive research into, and a degree of difference to, public opinion on the scope of homicide is essential to the reform process. It is essential principally as a means of conferring true legitimacy on homicide reform in a democracy. Elite or expert opinion alone will never authentically secure such legitimacy. Offering an insider's view into the processes of achieving law reform, Horder expresses criticism of a system that excludes the vast majority of people from consultation on reform of the laws that govern them.
Posted in:

Working Papers of the National Commission on Reform of Federal Criminal Laws Relating to the Study Draft of the New Federal Criminal Code Relating to Chapters 1 13 of the Study Draft of a new Federal Criminal Code

... of unsuccessful solicitation under section 1346 or " communication " in the alternative formulation is consistent ... ( a ) there is an actual harm to the process by the unlawful contact ; ( b ) this is to be treated as the completed ...

Author: United States. National Commission on Reform of Federal Criminal Laws

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105061327537

Category: Criminal law

Page:

View: 880

Download →

Posted in:

Illinois Appellate Reports

statute is directed only at that type of conduct that is unlawful , it expressly provides that the mental state for the offense ... CRIMINAL LAW — test of whether statute prohibiting unlawful contact with street gang members satisfies ...

Author: Illinois. Appellate Court

Publisher:

ISBN: OSU:32437122176932

Category: Law reports, digests, etc

Page:

View: 374

Download →

Posted in:

Essays in Criminal Law in Honour of Sir Gerald Gordon

Thus we can say that consent does no work in delineating lawful from unlawful contact in these kinds of cases . Rather , it is the “ good ” ( rather than “ evil ) intention of the person doing the touching that is necessary ( and also ...

Author: James Chalmers

Publisher: Edinburgh University Press

ISBN: 9780748679294

Category: Law

Page: 376

View: 958

Download →

This collection of essays honours the work of Sir Gerald Gordon CBE QC LLD (1929-). In modern times few, if any, individuals can have been as important to a single country's criminal law as Sir Gerald has been to the criminal law of Scotland. His monumental work The Criminal Law of Scotland (1967) is the foundation of modern Scottish criminal law and is recognised internationally as a major contribution to academic work on the subject. Elsewhere, he has made significant contributions as an academic, judge and as a member of the Scottish Criminal Cases Review Commission. Reflecting the academic rigour and practical application of Sir Gerald's work, this volume includes essays on criminal law theory, substantive law and evidence and procedure by practitioners and academics within and outside of Scotland, including contributions from England, Ireland and the USA.
Posted in:

Casenote Legal Briefs for Criminal Law Keyed to Kaplan Weisberg and Binder

Quicknotes. BATTERY Unlawful contact with the body of another person. ... conviction was reversed on the basis that the alleged victim had not resisted. RAPE Unlawful sexual intercourse by means of fear or force and without consent.

Author: Casenote Legal Briefs

Publisher: Wolters Kluwer Law & Business

ISBN: 9781543841411

Category: Law

Page: 180

View: 646

Download →

After your casebook, a Casenote Legal Brief is your most important reference source for the entire semester. Expert case studies and analyses and quicknote definitions of legal terms help you prepare for class discussion. Here is why you need Casenote Legal Briefs to help you understand cases in your most difficult courses: Each Casenote includes expert case summaries, which include the black letter law, facts, majority opinion, concurrences, and dissents, as well as analysis of the case. There is a Casenote for you! With dozens of Casenote Legal Briefs, you can find the Casenote to work with your assigned casebook and give you the extra understanding of all cases Casenotes in 1L subjects include a Quick Course Outline to help you understand the relationships between course topics.
Posted in: