Username Evie

1 || \ * - |/ | Z W | t | evie. The N''') Re-BOOT /s ABOUT TO / NMAN, I \ - - - THOUGHT I (w ". As U&LY UNTIL R. - RCCGNTLY. £N/Yog KN'Le:£N * - p£2.) JU'I Né'?!!! NOW (A PICK YOUR PI&HT .." s *\ WITH Me!_2^*\\ WA PLeagg, ...

Author: Joe Sugg

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781473619128

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 192

View: 360

Download →

BOOK 1 IN THE USERNAME SERIES BY JOE SUGG Like anyone who feels as though they just don't fit in, Evie dreams of a place of safety. When times are tough, all she wants is a chance to escape from reality and be herself. Despite his failing health, Evie's father comes close to creating such a virtual idyll. Passing away before it's finished, he leaves her the key in the form of an app, and Evie finds herself transported to a world where the population is influenced by her personality. Everyone shines in her presence, until her devious cousin, Mallory, discovers the app... and the power to cause trouble in paradise.
Posted in:

Writers Artists Yearbook 2017

Zoella's brother and fellow vlogger Joe Sugg released a graphic novel Username: Evie – the book was ghostwritten by Matt Whyman, illustrated by Amrit Birdi and publisher Hodder somewhat defensively said Sugg was 'part of the creative ...

Author: Bloomsbury Publishing

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 9781472928665

Category: Reference

Page: 816

View: 152

Download →

This bestselling guide to all areas of publishing and the media is completely revised and updated every year. The Yearbook is packed with advice, inspiration and practical guidance on who to contact and how to get published. New articles in the 2017 edition on: Stronger together: writers united by Maggie Gee Life writing: telling other people's stories by Duncan Barrett (co-author of the Sunday Times bestseller GI Brides) The how-to of writing 'how-to' books by Kate Harrison (author of the 5:2 Diet titles) Self-publishing Dos and Dont's by Alison Baverstock The Path to a bestseller by Clare Mackintosh (author of the 2015 Let Me Go) Getting your lucky break by Claire McGowan Getting your poetry out there by Neil Astley (MD and Editor at Bloodaxe Books) Selling yourself and your work online by Fig Taylor Then and now: becoming a science fiction and fantasy writer - Aliette de Bodard Writing (spy) fiction - Mick Herron Making waves online - Simon Appleby All articles are reviewed and updated every year. Key articles on Copyright Law, Tax, Publishing Agreements, E-publishing, Publishing news and trends are fully updated every year. Plus over 4,000 listings entries on who to contact and how across the media and publishing worlds In short it is 'Full of useful stuff' - J.K. Rowling Foreword to the 2017 edition by Deborah Levy.
Posted in:

Kick the Moon

Amrit Birdi is a No.1 bestselling comic book artist, best known for illustrating Joe Sugg's Username:Evie series. He and his team have delivered comic art, concept design, storyboards and commercial illustration for international brands ...

Author: Muhammad Khan

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 9781509874088

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 320

View: 153

Download →

A powerful, compelling novel from the critically-acclaimed author of the Branford Boase-winning I Am Thunder, about making friends, and breaking them too. Fifteen-year-old Ilyas is under pressure from everyone: GCSE's are looming and his teachers just won't let up, his dad wants him to join the family business and his mates don't care about any of it. There's no space in Ilyas' life to just be a teenager. Serving detention one day, Ilyas finds a kindred spirit in Kelly Matthews, who is fed up with being pigeonholed as the good girl, and their friendship blows the social strata of high school wide open. But when Kelly catches the eye of one of the local bad boys, Imran, he decides to seduce her for a bet – and Ilyas is faced with losing the only person who understands him. Standing up to Imran puts Ilyas' family at risk, but it's time for him to be the superhero he draws in his comic-books, and go kick the moon. Kick the Moon, is Muhammad Khan's explosive second novel, with original comic-book art from Amrit Birdi, bestselling illustrator of Username:Evie. 'Funny, angry, powerful' Patrice Lawrence, award-winning author of OrangeBoy 'A powerful novel that encapsulates the experiences of teenage boys with wit and heroism' Nikesh Shukla, author of Run Riot '[Written] with humour and empathy' Independent '[An] ambitious, wryly funny, optimistic-against-the-odds novel' Times Literary Supplement 'Khan's gift for authentic characters and believable dialogue makes his writing sing' Bookseller
Posted in:

Get Rich Blogging

... Grace Helbig with Grace's Guide: The Art of Pretending to Be a Grown-Up and Grace & Style, Tanya Burr with Love, Tanya, Dan Howell and Phil Lester with The Amazing Book is Not on Fire, Joe Sugg with the graphic novel Username: Evie, ...

Author: Zoe Griffin

Publisher: Kings Road Publishing

ISBN: 9781786062413

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 300

View: 822

Download →

Would you like to earn millions by talking about your favourite subject? A new generation of vloggers have become millionaires by sharing make-up tutorials, comedy sketches and gaming videos. These people didn't start off with fancy equipment, expert technical knowledge or huge audiences. They are self-made. This book examines how they achieved success and provides a step by step guide to the process of finding fame and fortune online. Featuring advice from vloggers including Jim Chapman, Fleur De Force and KSI alongside business tips from YouTube CBO Robert Kyncl and Gleam Futures founder Dominic Smales, this book contains insider information about the mechanics of making money by vlogging. Subjects covered include brand-building, filming and editing equipment techniques, social media, working with talent managers, dealing with digital marketing agencies, making merchandise and negotiating with brands. Author Zoe Griffin is an established blogger, who set up her blog Live Like a VIP in 2009. She's worked with several vloggers and has noticed that the most popular ones have things in common. This book explains what these things are – so you can adopt similar tactics and get rich vlogging!
Posted in:

Vlog It

Zoella and Alfie Deyes 2.Username: Evie 3.Alfie Deyes, Caspar Lee, Niomi Smart 4.Jack Howard. His comedy partner is Dean Dobbs 5.Tanya Burr 6.Liam Payne 7.Colleen Ballinger of MirandaSings 8.Cimorelli.

Author: Stephanie Clarkson

Publisher: Scholastic UK

ISBN: 9781407165127

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 96

View: 854

Download →

All your favourite vloggers, videos, and more: categorised, rated and gathered into one awesome book. With Blippar links taking you safely to the pages referenced, you'll be able to share the book with family and friends with the videos at your fingertips!
Posted in:

Everybody Loves Evie

Milo Beckett was now my boss, and though I'd only gotten to know the real him over a sporadic two days, he seemed pretty decent. Tomorrow I'd tell him— nicely—that I didn't appreciate the nickname. Evie is fine, thank you ...

Author: Beth Ciotta

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 9781460301760

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 277

Download →

Former casino lounge singer/variety act Evie Parish has moved up in the world, joining Chameleon, an organization that exposes fraud using reformed crooks to catch current ones. Her last assignment landed her in the arms of the delicious bad boy Arch Duvall, who taught her how to spot a grift and how to get over a lousy ex by having a superheated fling. Now it's time to take to heart what she's learned. When Evie's mom falls for a sweetheart scam, Evie rushes to the rescue (undercover, of course), accompanied by Milo Beckett, her sexy new boss at Chameleon. Closely pursuing is Arch, who's decided Evie may not be a passing fancy after all. It's hard to concentrate on the case with these two macho males squaring off, but Evie's up to the challenge.
Posted in:

The Lesson

Evie hauled Bronte to her feet. 'Come on.' They headed out into the quad and Evie shivered even though it wasn't cold. 'You know, it's probably Simon. ... 'He only said that was his nickname,' Evie conceded as they walked in the quad.

Author: Lisa Bradley

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781529407839

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 120

Download →

A gripping campus-set psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping ending. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, C. J. Tudor and Shari Lapena. SOMEONE'S GOT TO MAKE HIM PAY. Evie has just started her second year at University. She is young, beautiful and popular. She should be having the time of her life, except she has something to hide - a one-night-stand with her English Professor, Simon. Not wanting any of his other students to be used in the same way, Evie reports their relationship to University HR. But hours later, Village Vixen, the student gossip blogger, is baying for blood. She's found out about the accusation and is firmly on Simon's side. But how could Village Vixen possibly have known? Evie can't help but feel like she's being watched. As paranoia and fear set in, the one thing Evie knows for sure is someone has to teach Simon a lesson...
Posted in:

Username

Author: Joe Sugg

Publisher:

ISBN: 8365315289

Category:

Page: 176

View: 609

Download →

Posted in:

The Terminator s Wife

Evie, who had not touched her food, continued to drink from the whiskey botfle. She began to slur her words. ... Evie asked. “Where did you pick up that bothersome nickname, Evie? I don't like it. I wish you wouldn't call me that.

Author: Walter Ellis

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 9780595250882

Category: Fiction

Page: 220

View: 104

Download →

A humorous love story about a college student and his professor's wife.
Posted in:

Two Worlds Collided

"Emerson Violet Reid," Evie said. "How in the world did you manage the nickname Evie from Emerson?" Lisa asked as she took her spot next to Kelsey. "Bryce, my brother. It's my initials. E for Emerson and V for Violet. E. V., Evie.

Author: Karen Michelle Nutt

Publisher: Karen Michelle Nutt

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 254

View: 232

Download →

Evie Reid, on a whim, agrees to travel back in time to 1997 to change bad boy Bellamy Lovel's path of destruction. She's smart with a college degree, but she's still fan-girl crazy for the rock band, Civilized Heathens. Evie knows despite all Bellamy's smiles and enthusiasm on the stage, he's destined to end it all on one lonely night in a hotel room unless she can change his path. Bellamy isn't keen on having Evie as his personal assistant, hired by his band mates to watch over him, and keep him on schedule. However, there is something about the woman that sparks his interest, despite his best to ignore her. When darkness threatens to consume him, he realizes she may be the only light that will chase the shadows away.
Posted in: